We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parker Manor Resort
st louis mo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I have been visiting this area of Florida for over fifty years. For the past twenty years stayed at the same resort in Clearwater Beach. When our normal place could not accommodate our need of four rooms we were very concerned. Hooray, we have found a new home away from home. Parker Manor Resort is terrific! I would highly recommend it and will make it our new vacation spot from now on. Owners Dawn and Bud are incredibly nice and helpful. The location is quiet but within five minutes of walking distance to the beach, restaurants and the other fun things that Clearwater Beach has to offer. The resort is very clean and affordable. We can't wait to visit again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank onedogluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
44
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martins Ferry, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our first trip to Clearwater beach & it wouldn't have been as enjoyable if we stayed somewhere else. We stayed 4 nights & we wish we could have stayed longer! Next time (hopefully next year) we will stay much longer!!!! You have everything you need & more here. I couldn't get over how clean the unit was, especially the oven!! It was immaculate. Felt so at home. Dawn & bud are the most genuine, nice people. Thanks so much!! Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kim820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have vacationed in Clearwater Beach FL seveal times staying at different resorts. This year was our best vacation ever. We had the two bedroom suite. It was more like a little apartment. Very comfortable. Having a washer and dryer in the suite was awesome. The owners are so nice and very accomodating. I will definatly go back. In fact if I could live in the suite we had year round I would move in a heart beat. We just had the best time. Close to the beach enjoyed the pool and fished just off the pier in that back. And we caught fish!! We will be back again next year.

Room Tip: It was myself my daughter, son in law son and two grandkids. Me my daughter and the two kids were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Il
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have written about Parker Manor before but I stayed there again and felt the same warmth from Dawn and Bud and saw they are continually updating their apartments very quiet, serene place to stay but close to everything for dining out, partying and playing on the beach, which is literally a lock from the resort. At the resort, you see a lovely canal from the swimming pool. All-in-all, a very comfortable, family atmosphere with fully equipped apartments.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit and it certainly won't be our last!

Dawn and Bud are a wonderful couple and nothing appears to be too much trouble. You are actively encouraged to make yourself at home and the accommodation certainly helps that.

Parker Manor is two blocks back from the beach and a short stroll into the centre but it feels like an oasis of calm and tranquility.

When staying ride the Jolley Trolley it's a great way of getting around.

We would highly recommend Parker Manor as a wonderful place to stay and in a fabulous location.

Pauline & Tim

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mirfield2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have recently return from 2 months stay at Parker Manor Resort. This is our second visit and was excellent again. Dawn and Bud are so helpful and treat you as one of the family. The fishing from the dock was super. We have already booked again for this coming winter. You can easily walk to the beach, plenty of restaurants and Pier 60 where I can recommend the night fishing. We cannot recommend this place enough. Everything is spotlessly clean and the kitchen is well equipped.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BigStu2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Just returned from another two week break at the ever lovely Parker Manor Resort.
Its like going back home, Bud and Dawn are as welcoming, friendly and helpful as always, nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in room #11, a 2 bed/2 bath 3rd floor apartment with everything you could ever need (including washer/dryer/iron etc). Its always spotlessly clean and well appointed and has a large sun deck overlooking the whole resort and the lovely waterway and enviable houses opposite. There's a great pool and a separate spa, fishing docks for those that do (not me), pool table and an ever increasing library.
A few minutes walk to the beachwalk & 5 mins to the Pier 60 with great entertainment around sunset on the weekends. Restaurant are many and varied.
Will save our pennies and be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rhysevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Manor Resort

Property: Parker Manor Resort
Address: 115 Brightwater Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Clearwater
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parker Manor Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Parker Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Manor Hotel Clearwater
Parker Manor Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing