We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Special Day at a Special Place”
Review of Traveler Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Traveler Motel
Ranked #83 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Groveland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Special Day at a Special Place”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

First of all, I would like to say Tim and Brandi are Awesome!!! They took such great care of my family and all of our friends that stayed at the Motel. They were very accommodating and always had a smile of their faces every time we saw them! Also, Oscar was awesome too! He kept the grounds looking beautiful everyday! We were all there for my wedding that we had planned on having at the beach but then we decided to have it right there at the motel. Tim put up a nice tent so all of our guests could stand under it because it was so hot and sunny outside! The remodeled rooms look awesome and our room was fantastic! We stayed in the Newly Remodeled King Suite and loved it! The Traveler Motel will be the ONLY motel that we will stay in when we come back to visit Clear water Beach!!! We will definitely be back soon! Thank you Tim and Brandi for making our special day so Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    16
    3
    4
    16
See reviews for
24
16
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Just got back from my 8 day stay in clearwater and stayed at the traveler motel what a great time the staff was very nice and helpful and the new rooms were like staying at a 5 star hotel without the high cost its right across the street from the main strip and the beach and the hotel is very clean and is safe and plenty of parking and the owner worked with me for a late check out as well as a early check in was so nice of him . Did not have one complaint and have stayed there in the past its like a complete turn around. Stay here and save and be close to everything and pay a great price

Room Tip: i stayed in room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saugus ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We just stayed at the Traveler last week. The management team is doing a great job of turning the place around. (Tim and Brandi) Oscar is maintaining the grounds and pool area beautifully. We plan to return in September for a few days....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditzywesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Just back from a two week visit. As advised in my last review (a year ago) they are working dilidently to improve the facilities.
The gardens are a beut. All the different coloured hibiscus are magnificent.The grounds nice and clean and a pleasure to sit in.

The rooms are being renovated. The ones that have been done are lovely. Plans in place to continue until all done. When done new cutlery and supplies for all the rooms. Also guaranteed a new barbecue for my next visit next year. In the meantime Brandi continues to accomodate all requests and is most kind.

Looking forward to my visit next year for a status update. Thankyou Tim and Brandi.Have to meet Lola next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

Perfect for those looking for a relatively cheap stay in the area. We left the car in the complimentary parking and always walked during our stay. The owner is a nice man, very welcoming. The rooms are a bit old and very spartan, but we didn't look for anything more than that.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurinfunzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed in one of the rooms that have renovated, it was beautiful! You are in walking distance to the beach. Frenchy's restaurant is right next door. Brandi is just a doll! She will make sure you have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. It was very clean. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLH34535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland Landing Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed at this motel for 2 weeks and would come back in a heartbeat. The location is excellent with the beach a couple of minutes away. The manager and his wife were very friendly and helpful They are renovating some of the rooms but it does not interfere with your stay at all. my husband and I have been coming here for a few years and we are always satisfied. .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_J_gillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#48 of 98 in Clearwater
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.3 mi away
Echo Sails Motel
Echo Sails Motel
#50 of 98 in Clearwater
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Coral Resort Condominiums
Coral Resort Condominiums
#13 of 18 in Clearwater
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach View Suites
Beach View Suites
#17 of 18 in Clearwater
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler Motel

Property: Traveler Motel
Address: 408 E Shore Dr, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767-2027
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are English owned offering spacious good clean accommodation catering to families, couples, and business people alike, who just want to chill out in our tranquil surroundings, swim in our large pool or conduct business in a relaxing atmosphere. We are a two-minute walk to the beach and the Hilton Hotel. No need for a car here, everything is within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traveler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler Hotel Clearwater
Traveler Motel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing