We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uncomplicated, restful, and close to the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Traveler Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Traveler Motel
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Richland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uncomplicated, restful, and close to the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

The Traveler Motel is a small property between the ocean and the intercoastal waterway. It is a convenient walk to the Clearwater public beach, and is convenient to many shops and restaurants. The hotel manager (Kerry) was pleasant even when we had to adjust our travel dates. Rates were reasonable, rooms were clean and comfortable, and we had a full efficiency kitchen. The motel has a small pool and adequate free parking.

  • Liked — Low price, free wireless internet
  • Disliked — Maintenance
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank logicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    16
    3
    4
    14
See reviews for
24
15
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2009

First of all, the caretaker of this property is a very gracious, friendly, and accommodating "British Gentlemen." It is a very quaint property, consisting of only a handful of units, providing you with personal service and attention that you won't receive at one of the larger, fancier resort type hotels. It has a warm feeling, like you're staying with family.

Seriously, you'll be taken care of, as the employees here are probably the best concierge's on the beach, providing you with accurate restaurant reviews, and information on anything you need, including the best transportation services to and from the airport, and where to have a fine spirit.

To be honest, the property is a little older (you can see that in the pictures), but the personal service you receive far outweighs the age of the property, and we haven't even discussed how affordable it is, considering it's ideal location. You are literally on steps from the beach. Seriously, it can't be more than 1/4 mile to white sandy beaches that have festivals every day, and there are several restaurants just as close.

Clearwater Beach is an awesome place, but it's the Traveler Motel, and the people that operate it that will keep me coming back.

  • Liked — The employees and location....
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tyecoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2008

We had a great two weeks at the Traveler.Rooms modern and very clean,and Kerry the owner very supportive and ensures you enjoy your stay.There were nine in our party ranging from mid 70`s to 6 six years old and we all felt comfortable and relaxed.Will go back and wouldn`t hessitate to recommend whether you are single ,couple or family-Bob and Sarah from U.K..

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank Robbiebelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

My husband and I arrived at the Traveler Motel on Saturday, Sept.20, 2008. Kerry, the owner was waiting for us by the pool when we arrived, This guy is so friendly and down to earth....just the kind of person we like to be around and do business with. His hotel is not fancy by any means, but our room and the area around the hotel is so clean. He really runs a nice motel. We had an efficiency with 2 beds, a 19" TV which was fine for us, quite a few cable channels. If you want to be pampered, don't come here. If you want a very economical and clean motel with FREE use of the washer and dryer, then you just can't beat this place. Thanks Kerry. It was really nice and we appreciate your hospitality. We will be back!

Also, a tip for a wonderful place to eat. Right beside the hotel (no driving necessary) is Frenchy's Saltwater Cafe....the best seafood we had the whole time we were in Florida. The food was always so fresh and just excellent. Plus, the waitresses are really nice too. They made us feel at home. Send me a message if you would like any other details
Sandy and Alex

  • Liked — Kerry, the value and it was really clean.
  • Disliked — I have no complaints.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amoilnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2008

Our first trip to Clearwater Beach and we found the website for this motel, almost by accident, but are very glad we did. We got an awesome price for an efficiency room, complete with a kitchen, about a block from the beach and in a location that we could walk just about everywhere we wanted to go.

The owner, Kerry, was a super nice gentleman who went out of his way to make sure we had a nice stay - I'm talking above and beyond.. our AC unit wasn't working properly and we brought it to his attention, he went out and bought a new unit so we would be comfortable. You can't beat service like that and we will definitely book our room with Kerry the next time we go to Clearwater Beach.

  • Liked — The price and the location.
  • Disliked — No opinion
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank krimicri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.5 mi away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#52 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Echo Sails Motel
Echo Sails Motel
#49 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Resort Condominiums
Coral Resort Condominiums
#11 of 18 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Captain Resort on the Bay
Sea Captain Resort on the Bay
#35 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler Motel

Property: Traveler Motel
Address: 408 E Shore Dr, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767-2027
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are English owned offering spacious good clean accommodation catering to families, couples, and business people alike, who just want to chill out in our tranquil surroundings, swim in our large pool or conduct business in a relaxing atmosphere. We are a two-minute walk to the beach and the Hilton Hotel. No need for a car here, everything is within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traveler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler Hotel Clearwater
Traveler Motel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing