We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will never forget!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rumba Island Bar & Grill

Rumba Island Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 684 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Live Oak, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You will never forget!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had fish salad entree with their famous muffins, jerk mahii mahii sauteed vegetables and rum cake. What ever you get it's great. Fun place to eat and you can bring your furbabies with you on the patio..

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 313MARCIA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    233
    56
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Coconut Crusted Grouper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Yummy - atmosphere not the greatest but the grouper was amazing! We enjoyed the food as we ate a late dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good time place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had dinner there last night and as usual we had an great time. We started with the fish spread and tuna appetizers which were excellent. My wife had the butterflied shrimp and my son and I had the Monk fish specials. Large portions and very inexpensive. Add to that the two for one drinks and the $3.00 wines and it's hard to beat. This is always a great place for casual seafood and a good happy hour.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martinjmagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was by far the favorite of mine and my wife's on our honeymoon to Tampa this year. The atmosphere is incredible. We ate there for dinner and they just left all the windows and doors open so while the sun was setting we got an incredible view and the effect it had on the lighting inside was amazing. The food was spectacular. There's not a dish on their menu that I wasn't dying to try. Everything sounded amazing, and the food I did order tasted even better than I was expecting it to. Great restaurant! My wife and I have talked about visiting Clearwater each year simply to be able to eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rumba Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Clean, attractive indoor or outdoor seating. Outdoor seating has big fans going. Staff very sociable. We had lunch, pasta & seafood (shrimp, mussels, fish), excellent! Son had an Island Shrimp Bowl, coconut, cream, rice, shrimp dish, excellent. Drinks were 2'fers all day! Food prep is amazing, and we were intrigued by the small colorful cuts of fruit in our dishes which add to the presentation and flavor of each island dish. Small corn muffins were brought to our table, salad, then our meal, delicious! Loved the great flavors! We plan on going back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rumba Island Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rumba Island Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing