We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moral Aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Moral Aspect”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Honestly, in this hotel we had a terrible and bad experience. I made a reservation in Marriot hotel but I came one day before. I needed one day to stay somewhere. By chance, I came to Whyndham Garden Hotel. The ladies in reception were so nice to my kids. They assured me that I should cancel my reservation in Marriot and come to this hotel. I told them that I need to complete my cancelation in Marriot and come back to your hotel. Can you hold it for me? The answer was: Yes, no problem. We informed them that in one hour we will come back and we want make sure that we have a reservation here.
However, when we canceled Marriot hotel and came back to Whydham Garden Hotel, the receptionist in Wyndham Garden Hotel told us that all places sold out. We told them that we spoke to you colleague and made a reservation in your hotel. She told that her colleague left home and she doesn’t know about that. As a tourist being in situation was shock for us, and we tried to speak to management. Finally, the owner of hotel Unji Binjay (Not sure what his correct name was but one of hotel clients told us his name) informed us: Business is business and we found another client who paid more. Maybe he is right, business is business but not sure what moral codex they are following when playing game with tourists like this. Finally, because of this stress I admitted hospital with heart problems and physician told me that I need to leave that place and see my family doctor.

I don’t want to go much details but I and my family members really got stressed because of that lie.
Now, you make your decisions, my friends! You may contact us for reference.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Svetlana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    705
    329
    152
    96
See reviews for
729
723
68
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My family and I visit this hotel very frequently since 2007, we all lived in Tampa. The staff at front desk are outstanding. Very friendly, they go above and beyond to make you feel at home. For example like: Nicole, Andrea, Loren, Allen. Honestly they are the reason we keep going back. The bar tenders/ waiters they are wonderful. Robert would try to pleased and make everyone happy. We never had any bad experience. We had met wonderful people. I have to said that from the owner which we met several times to the head manager (Nigel) to the maids they all are very, very nice. Overall is a little paradise with wonderful people in it.

Room Tip: Wow I think by now we had just about all types of rooms and they all are wonderful. Never had a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nini1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My family and I stayed there first wk April 2012...Let's start with the "cons"... first u get hit with the $15 hotel fee x day, hotel does not even offer a free "cabana" or tent at the beach, which I assumed should be free staying at a Wyndham hotel ( it's $25 x day) the so called gym is non-existent ( an empty room with just one tread mill), elevators are so small that they can barely have 5 adults on them ), swimming pool is very, very small. At one point we were ready to switch hotels, however we decided to spend more time doing activities away from the hotel. On the good side the staff at the front desk and room cleaning ladies are very friendly. I WOULD NOT go back to this hotel; even the Holiday Inn was nicer.

Room Tip: If I "had to" stay there again, it would be on the 4th floor ( there's an ice maker th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ozzy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware Place, SC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Our stay at WGCB was fantastic. We arrived ahead of schedule and called to see if we could get a room. Danielle was working the front desk and made sure that we had a room as soon as we arrived. All members of the staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to see that we had everything we needed.
We did have a bad experience with the restaurant on the property. When we went in to be seated no one acknowledged us, we ended up leaving, and going next door to the IHOP.
When there was a problem with the AC in my parents room a maintanence man responded immediatly and replaced the unit!
Rooms were very clean and we loved the private beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarliesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POUGHQUAG
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Place was great, not sure what people where complaining about. Staff was excellent, food was great, rooms, bar, starbucks, everything was great. Restaurant/bar staff was extra helpful. Maid was honest, I didn't know I dropped a $100 bill, came into my room and found it waiting for me on the table. We were very happy, I go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank from10801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoboken
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Hotel smell was noted immediately upon walking in the door (chlorine?) and still pungent when arriving in room on 3rd floor. Room was fine despite not thoroughly cleaned.
Charged $15/day "resort fee" (this is in addition to resort tax and regular tax). However, guests are only allowed to use chairs on the beach for a fee ($25/day or $15 for less than 1/2 day) and pool chairs could not be moved to the beach. This was NOT noted prior to arrival.
The woman at the front desk was dreadful when asked what the resort fee was for if not covering beach chairs as well. She said well for that, towels and the gym. I reminded her the gym was not functioning. No fees were waived.
I most definitely would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at this Wyndham 3-9 and 3-10-12. The service at the front desk was AWFUL. There is a young lady who is rude beyond belief. We were first placed into a handicapped room even though we booked weeks earlier for a king bed/ocean front and she told us we could not be moved because the hotel was full. We also asked for a late check out which AAA told us we were entitled too and she again advised us no. We asked for a parking pass for a guest and again we were told no. When we went out to the beach in the evening around 10pm we were advised that we were not allowed to take our personal drinks with us and that any purchase had to be made from the bar. There is not one sign to address this issue and the following day many people were on the 'beach' area with personal drinks. We were advised to dump them out. The only nice part about our visit was the desk clerk 'Dylan' who was willing to work with us to move us when we told him that we were not advised that our room was handicap and we insisted upon being moved to a room where someone had not yet checked in. He was able to locate another room and even though the other young girl was advising him they were full and we could not be moved- he did so which in turn my husband tipped him for assisting us. The young lady at the front desk has long dark hair and black glasses. If you arrive and she is on go to another desk clerk so you can try to avoid spoiling your trip. We had friends that stayed down the street at the Holiday Inn and had a much better room and time.

Room Tip: The 6th floor is the best option at this hotel- the elevator is slow but you have the ice machine o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Property: DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing