We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel With Beautiful Private Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel With Beautiful Private Beach”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our family stayed here during Spring Break. The price was a little high, but everything in Clearwater Beach is high and this wasn't atrociously high compared to hotels that weren't on the beach or even compared to nearby budget hotels. We wanted to be directly on the beach so paying a little bit more was worth it for us. Regarding the location, it is on the channel the connects the Gulf to the Intercoastal/Old Clearwater Bay. You will understand if you look at a map. It is right next to the bridge for Gulf Blvd/CR 699, so it is not exactly on the Gulf but if you go just a little north up the beach you are on the Gulf proper. We didn't care that we weren't 100% on the Gulf...it is easy to drive up there and park if you want to check it out, which we recommend doing.

We had a beachfront room that was really nice. All new laminate flooring (we loved it, especially for the beach and for people with allergies), new dark furniture, a cute cream (faux?) leather sofa bed (not super comfortable), wide selection of pillows with varying firmness, and a very comfortable (think it was Simmons Beautyrest) king size bed with an impressive tall headboard. There was also a large desk with a comfortable executive work chair, a safe, a coffee maker, a mirrored vanity area (no sink) outside the bathroom, and a remodeled bathroom. The balcony is great for taking in the sunrise/sunset and watching the pirate boats cruise past. Everything was clean enough to suit us and there were no bed bugs (we always check).

We loved the private beach. The atmosphere was so much more relaxed and low-key and the people who were staying here were like us, i.e., they were not college students here for spring break. We had family staying at another hotel just up the beach and even though it was also kind of a "private" beach, people would park their boats and wave runners there and blast loud music and have loud conversations that were inappropriate for kids. We didn't have any of those problems, plus our beach (unlike theirs) was very clean and well maintained, it dropped off gradually into the water, and the waves stayed very low, which is great for children. We also enjoyed the pool, which was big enough for the kids and had comfortable lounge chairs for the adults.

The hotel itself is an older hotel that has been renovated. That does not bother us at all...we actually kind of like it. What that means, however, is that it has low hallway ceilings (probably to retrofit a sprinkler system), small elevators (nearly impossible to enlarge those), and the rooms are not huge (may have been downsized slightly to increase the size of the bathroom). This is not worth complaining about, in our opinion, because why would you come to this beautiful beach to sit in your room, walk up and down the hallways, and ride the elevator all day?

The staff was nice and helpful, and the bartender doubled as the Starbucks barista when we needed a pick-me-up in the evening. We enjoyed the nice sitting area they had in the lobby. Prices for all the drinks were what you'd expect, about $3-$5 for coffee and $5-$10 for drinks depending on your selection. We did not eat at the restaurant.

Overall, the relaxed atmosphere, comfortable rooms, and private beach were perfect for us, and we would definitely stay here again if we could get a price comparable to other area hotels.

Room Tip: Get a beachfront room for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank splender28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    698
    323
    147
    95
See reviews for
713
710
68
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Yes it is a Wyndam, it's in Clearwater. It has a private beach and a bar. But be very careful of your expectations. Small rooms, only some have balconys and over half face the parking lot. This is a renovated hotel, so certain things are still old. But everything is small: lobby, pool, beach, restaurant, parking lot. I will say that the restaurant is very good for breakfast. Great bar for drinks by the pool. Good value, but don't think you are staying at an amazing hotel or anything.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Walke464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntersville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and helpfull. Debbie, day bartender, was one of the greatest bartenders that I have ever known/met. She went out of her way to talk to me and yet she never kept any other customers waiting. A true gem for a sigle woman on vacation. I have written a review on Orbitz already on my trip. Debbie was part of my compliments.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

hotel was pricey. The hotel tax annoys me but i think that's what you get during April break. Other than that we enjoyed the hotel surroundings. It was awesome to enter into a room with laminate flooring rather than nasty carpet. the pool was very nice. Tried out the exercise room, i felt the one treadmill was actually dangerous and told them so. They only had a few pieces to work out with, they should probably just skip having a workout room. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpkin1196969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Wyndam must have taken this hotel over recently.Location is just ok with a very small private beach on an inlet(grat for people with small children).Services are not what you'd expect form a Wyndam.You can wake about 1/4 mile north to the proper gulf beaches.Although they are public beaches they are a short walk and umbrellas and chairs are available for rent along all of the beaches.You cant beat the sugar white sand in clearwater beach.

Room Tip: If you want aeater view room choose one on a higher level so you dont sell the chlorine from the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etobicoke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Reding some excellent reviews about this hotel makes me think that hotel owners put that reviews. My expereince: Rude and ignorant staff, and noisy hotel. The quality of service dosen't reflect price. I would say: Price doubled.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potosi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Our family only stayed one night due to us heading to Orlando next day, but we would have loved to spend more time here. If we go back to Clearwater Beach in the future we would be more than happy to stay here again. Nice people at front desk. Great pool over looking private beach. WG was the last hotel before bridge, that made nice and peaceful. M.B. Potosi, MO

Room Tip: We stayed in a Gulfview room and had great view of the pool and beach. Didn't hear any noises, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinBPotosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Property: DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing