We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a great find! Very nice hotel a short distance from the crowded noisy strip. This hotel has a private beach with umbrellas and beach chairs included in the resort fee of 22.00 a day (very reasonable as it also covers parking and wireless). The beach and pool areas are spotless and well maintained, rooms are clean and comfortable and staff all professional and very helpful. We enjoyed several a meals in the shade on the beach patio. The food was reasonable and very good. The only picky thing I can say is that the restaurant stops serving at 10:00 pm and the elevators are dreadfully slow! The pool/beach area was my favorite; quiet and relaxing. No need to leave your beach chair, bar servers are available and happy to take to take orders. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank patti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry D, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay was excellent and memorable. Thank you for noticing our team. We try hard to ensure that each guest has a wonderful stay and we are glad that you took home great memories. We appreciate you noticing the cleanliness and comfort of the pool, beach and rooms. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining on our beachfront deck at Sands Beach Bar & Grill. I will note your suggestion of extending the restaurant service time. We do look forward to seeing you again and would love if you could join us on our Facebook page for updates and specials.
Have a super summer!
Best Regards,
Larry D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,102 - 1,108 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry D, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry D, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Barb D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larry D, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at Clearwater Beach for a little R & R on our anniversary after a short business engagement. Staff noted our anniversary and upgraded us to a beach-front room. Took VERY good care of us, from providing a free drink when our room wasn't quite ready the first day to checking back (several times) on a problem we had with a mini-frig.

The hotel has been updated, and now looks fairly modern - but a few leftover effects of what is still an old hotel are still there. The bathrooms are tiny, as are the elevators. Our mattress was old, worn and quite uncomfortable. It was a chore getting our room door to close (combination of age and humidity, no doubt).

But it was the staff that was truly top-notch. The front desk people, maids, maintenance staff, bar and restaurant people, even the beach hands, all were professional and helpful.

The price is still high and you HAVE to pay a $22/day resort fee. But compared to other hotels in the area, this one is probably as good a combination of features, value and service as any. HIGHLY recommendable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPRGiant44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The location was excellent - walking distance to the main areas of clearwater beach.Clean rooms, westin quality beds, and very friendly staff at the front counter, as well as in the restaurant. Good job guys.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £145 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing