We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    705
    329
    153
    96
See reviews for
730
725
68
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The property was extremely dated. The living quarters for guests was clean but frankly, old and are in bad need of renovation. Staff was friendly. I hadn't ever stayed at this hotel and I was somewhat deceived by the photos. I recently stayed at competitors property Shephard's resort and it was what I expected at the Wyndham.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Willie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Yes the elevators are old and the saddest part of the building -BUT- I had no trouble parking, there was an attendent watching the lot on the busy weekend days. I had no trouble getting a lounger or a bucket of beer and I had no trouble with "locals" using the beach on the weekend.

The room was new and cleaned every day. They gave us discount tickets for breakfast. The room was ocean side, top floor - I could hear the music and the pool when the slider was open but nothing while it was closed.

We walked everywhere. Shepards for rowdy fun and Jimmy's for amazing seafood (best of the trip) and sunsets. The walk to ice cream near the public beach was one of my favorite activities and the most effort I exherted.

Overall a wonderfully, lazy rejuvinating stay.

Room Tip: Beach side, top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clintwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We are currently staying at the Wyndam Clearwater Beach. We had a reservation for a "confirmed" corner room with beach front balcony. We arrived early and decided to check on early check-in. We were told that our room was not ready and our name and number was taken and we were told we would be contacted when our room was available. Check in is at 4:00... But we decided to check on our room around 3:30....we were then told we would not be able to get our confirmed room.... We would get an ocean front room but it would not be a corner room. Asked why... And were told that rooms choice was not guaranteed.....we were specially given a price and confirmation but that didn't matter...No apologies given... We did receive $20.00 decrease in room rate but that is not the room we wanted. We made our reservation directly through Wyndam Clearwater thinking we would receive the best service...Also,the cabinet beneath the TV had drawers that would not stay closed. The elevators are slow and small. Advertised as having a private beach, a boat was allowed to anchor and the boat had guests to arrive by way of walking through the hotel beach and bring a cooler with them( apparently the beach is not private and out side food is allowed only for a selected few).
The beach lounge chairs are in need of updating...most of the lounge cushions are ripped and torn. The chairs are not cleared of sand at then end of the day. But the beach staff is nice... We still have a few days left of vacation and hope that will still hold true..
There are numerous other issues with the hotel....
We visit Clearwater quite often and plan on doing so in December but we will NOT return this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SherrySB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful. Rooms are spacious and relaxing. Staff was great, had issues with noise above our room and they graciously moved us. Totally great customer service. Beach was great. Would and will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry D, General Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed sunny Clearwater Beach, and your stay at our little gem. Our team aims to ensure that each guest takes home a memorable experience, and we are glad that we could take care of you. We look forward to seeing you once again and hope that you will join us on our Facebook page for events and updates.
Best regards,
Larry D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel claims to be “beach front”..NOT. It is water front. While it does have a beach area, it is actually on a causeway which goes out to the Gulf. If you look far enough you will see the Gulf…so that is the “view of the Gulf” as they claim. The décor is outdated and dirty with an odd, strange smell. Our room, a single queen at the end of the hall, was so small one of us had to step aside to let the other pass. The closet was so small our one piece of luggage would NOT fit. I suggest management should turn it into a storage room. No cleaning service while we were here. The floors were filthy. The bathroom had built up grime and a fan so loud it woke my husband up during the night. The a/c never got cold enough. The mini fridge did not keep our beverages cold. This was not a relaxing or family friendly environment as there were several things that alarmed me. For starters, there is an older hotel located next door that is not in operation; evidently the beach area is the gathering place for the locals to park their boats and party…..lots and lots of boats loaded with loud people and no wake zone in the swimming area for safety. The other situation, a group of guests were publicly smoking a Hookah on the Wyndham’s private beach lounge area. It was my understanding that Florida is a smoke free zone in public places. When I asked the beach attendant if it was allowed …his response was, “Sure”. The only positive was our check in. It was smooth and the attendant, Brandon was absolutely awesome! Bottom line….we were not happy, it was not as advertised, will not stay here again and will not recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't get a room here. Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c0pperg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We chose this hotel due to location. While the beach is quite nice they have a serious problem with water on the floors, they were sure to tell me, mostly due to the guests tracking water in from the beach and pool. Unfortunately before we knew this, my wife had taken a pretty serious fall coming off of the elevator. When i reported it to the from desk i was asked to come downstairs and fill out a form. There was no "we're sorry" or "what can we do for you", just fill out the form. We have not heard ANYTHING from the hotel or Wyndham since we left. Nothing! Sorry to say I am a Wyndham Rewards member and because of this incident will not be using this chain ever again.

Room service also left a lot to be desired. I had to call and visit the from desk to find out where the crib i had requested was. It took over an hour for the crib to show up.

Stay elsewhere safer for you and your family.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere is my only tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#22 of 98 in Clearwater
4,671 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Property: DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing