We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$135
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$234
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$277
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$255
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$198
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$450
US$313
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$327
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,092 results
Traveller rating
759
732
341
160
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
732
341
160
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwyndham gardenfront deskclearwater beachbeach frontacross the streetbeach staffmain beachsaw dolphinsbeach towelsocean viewthe room was nicelong weekendlounge chairsking bedspring breakfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 2,092 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The property was extremely dated. The living quarters for guests was clean but frankly, old and are in bad need of renovation. Staff was friendly. I hadn't ever stayed at this hotel and I was somewhat deceived by the photos. I recently stayed at competitors property Shephard's resort and it was what I expected at the Wyndham.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Willie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Yes the elevators are old and the saddest part of the building -BUT- I had no trouble parking, there was an attendent watching the lot on the busy weekend days. I had no trouble getting a lounger or a bucket of beer and I had no trouble with "locals" using the beach on the weekend.

The room was new and cleaned every day. They gave us discount tickets for breakfast. The room was ocean side, top floor - I could hear the music and the pool when the slider was open but nothing while it was closed.

We walked everywhere. Shepards for rowdy fun and Jimmy's for amazing seafood (best of the trip) and sunsets. The walk to ice cream near the public beach was one of my favorite activities and the most effort I exherted.

Overall a wonderfully, lazy rejuvinating stay.

Room Tip: Beach side, top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We are currently staying at the Wyndam Clearwater Beach. We had a reservation for a "confirmed" corner room with beach front balcony. We arrived early and decided to check on early check-in. We were told that our room was not ready and our name and number was taken and we were told we would be contacted when our room was available. Check in is at 4:00... But we decided to check on our room around 3:30....we were then told we would not be able to get our confirmed room.... We would get an ocean front room but it would not be a corner room. Asked why... And were told that rooms choice was not guaranteed.....we were specially given a price and confirmation but that didn't matter...No apologies given... We did receive $20.00 decrease in room rate but that is not the room we wanted. We made our reservation directly through Wyndam Clearwater thinking we would receive the best service...Also,the cabinet beneath the TV had drawers that would not stay closed. The elevators are slow and small. Advertised as having a private beach, a boat was allowed to anchor and the boat had guests to arrive by way of walking through the hotel beach and bring a cooler with them( apparently the beach is not private and out side food is allowed only for a selected few).
The beach lounge chairs are in need of updating...most of the lounge cushions are ripped and torn. The chairs are not cleared of sand at then end of the day. But the beach staff is nice... We still have a few days left of vacation and hope that will still hold true..
There are numerous other issues with the hotel....
We visit Clearwater quite often and plan on doing so in December but we will NOT return this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SherrySB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews