We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Great hidden gem. Sasha, Memory, and Vincent really entertained us! Great views, great bar. They really take care of the locals! Awesome patio. Great tiki bar. A few feet from shepards without all the crazyness. We will be back for sure!!!!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rclemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Today is the last day of our two night stay at the WGCB hotel. The truth and beauty in this hotel lies square in the middle of extreme critics and enhanced photos. The two elevators for 6 floors are small (8 is enough) and slow (patience is a virtue). Once down for breakfast, we may have gone up once before dinner. Our first room had water on the floor from the a.c. on the far wall seeping under the bed and on over to just inside the front door. While hubby phoned the front desk, I
asked a housekeeper for towels. She refused us! She flew to our room with


towels and towel-mopped the floor dry. Thanks fabulous housekeeper. We had a new room assignment within five minutes. We went from a tiny corner water view (422) to a larger city view with a balcony (517) room. Thanks front desk staff! Our check in was smooth. We arrived at 12:15pm. No one was in line. Nice. Lunch time may be the best time for check in.

The rooms have bath supplies, including soap, shower cap, grooming kit with qtips and cotton balls and hair shamps and conditioner. Forget something? Ask the front desk. Thanks for having what I needed!

The profeesional photos of the private beach area are professional and/or 15 years old. Neverthless, the area is clean enough and peaceful- beautiful. We're sitting here now. Watching the boats go by is fun and dangerous- it makes us want to buy a boat. I don't care for the gas fumes. Can't blame the hotel. Guests in the water can be overheard praising the warmth and clarity of the water. Thanks appreciative guests!

The pool is roughly 75 degrees. The beach water is cooler and more refreshing. Adults and kids in the pool are loving it. I prefer the beach, but I will enjoy both again today. Yes, some of the lounge cushions are in poor condition. They are cushions. They get used a lot. They get wet. I do expect to see some replacements next year, but vacation is not ruined. You do cover them with towels. They are comfotable.

I really like the No hassle towel use. Pick up towels from the front desk or tiki hut on the beach. They are clean and nicely sized.

The food is good, if you can get the chef to cook it to your taste. After requesting a well, well done burger, it was not, but they gladly cooked it more. It was delicious! I had no intention of eating the whole big thing, but I did! Thanks restaurant manager who said he'd get it right or treat me to something else. Thanks kind, concerned waitress! IHOP is a few doors down, but we stayed on property. I tried the cornbeef hash today, and asked that it be well, well done. I asked for more fire and got it. Delicious breakfast. We had omlettes yesterday. We paid roughly $32 each morning - side orders of bacon did it! Expensive, but convenient and delicious.

For dinner, we enjoyed Crabby Bills our first night. Back at the WGCB, we tried the greek salad - won't do that again.

Beachside/ poolside service is a nice feature. There may be two servers each day. They serve food and drinks. The 18% tip is calculated in the the
price, so you don't have to move a muscle or interrupt your water time to fetch your own quencher. We didn't even sit at the indoor/outdoor bar or outdoor tiki bar. Just relaxed!

We enjoyed our stay despite the
naysayers and sliver of disappointment that photos were misleading. The private beach area is very small, but perfectly sized. The pool is very small, but big enough. The lobby is clean and stylish.

You will have a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeminiKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Dr. C. Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Yes the hotel is somewhat dated and could use a little sprucing up, the elevators are slow but who's rushing your on vacation. Remember your staying in a small value driven hotel, but for me the rooms were clean, the king size bed in our room was extremely comfortable, the view from the balcony over looking the gulf was nice, but the staff and the guests we met there were amazing, From Adam who worked the front desk, to Dave the bartender who was great and always had a smile, and especially Memory who was attentive, personable, fun, and she too always had a smile and pleasant attitude towards all guests who visited the Tiki Bar while out on the beach. The remaining staff Robert aka Gumby was extremely customer service oriented and was attentive funny and personable, and last but not least Bruce the manager. Bruce is a great guy and I can see that he's a great boss and manager. He worked extremely hard side by side with this staff whether it was working the coffee bar in the morning or assisting out at the Tiki Bar in the afternoon. He always asked how was your stay and to let him know if he could do anything to make it better. It's always nice to know that the hotel staff truly enjoys making your stay as comfortable and pleasant as you'd like it to be. This is not a 5 Star hotel by any means, but if you have a family or your a couple visiting Clearwater beach and want great access to venues in and around Clearwater Beach, hassle free parking, decent value for the money you'll spend on the rooms, and a clean and safe hotel this is your property. The private beach is also a great plus if you have children, and you don't have to pay for umbrellas and chairs along with parking like at other surrounding beaches and or hotel properties. Your within walking distance, or a 5-10 minute drive to great family or fine dining restaurants in the area. If I have one criticism regarding the hotel it's that the drinks at the hotel are very very pricey. My girlfriend and I were very happy overall, and we even extended our stay one extra day. We met great people while there, and I can honestly say we'll be back for another great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TravelNupe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,464 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.9 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort

Address: 691 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £118 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DreamView Hotel & Resort, where you are greeted upon arrival with an ambiance of relaxed luxury. Throughout your stay, enjoy a unique experience where the only thing separating DreamView Hotel & Resort from the Gulf is your own private beach! Enjoy the ever changing view of dolphins, sailboats and yachts as you relax on your complimentary private cabana lounge. Once it's time to wind down, rejuvenate in one of our 110 newly remodeled, smoke-free and fully hypoallergenic guestrooms with exclusive pillow-top and/or 14" memory foam mattresses for a great night's rest. Most rooms also have a balcony to enjoy the colorful Florida sunset, and beachside rooms offer a panoramic view of the Gulf of Mexico. Relax and unwind in a beach cabana or kick back in a poolside plush lounger. Should your arrival occur before check-in time, enjoy the luxury and accessibility to our newly-renovated changing room, for the exclusive use of arriving guests, where you may freshen up from your journey and change into resort attire before enjoying the beach cabanas and pool upon your arrival, an amenity on Clearwater Beach uniquely offered only at DreamView. Allow our bell service to secure your luggage or ensure that it is waiting for you in your room once it becomes available. Stop by the 24-hour Fitness Center to get a great workout, or put finishing touches on a presentation in the Business Center. At the Sands Beach Bar & Grill, enjoy in or outdoor dining with our award-winning breakfast, lunch or dinner without leaving the hotel. We also offer In-room dining, with your choice from any of our delicious entrees. Taste the variety of tropical beverages of the Tiki Bar, and sip on one of our signature cocktails in your beach cabana without leaving the sand thanks to our beachside drink service, or swing by the mini-Starbucks or Grab-n-Go Cafe where there's always something tasty to pick up on the go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Best Western Sea Wake Beach Resort
Best Western Clearwater
Clearwater Best Western
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing