We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,111)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveller rating
771
737
342
160
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
737
342
160
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwyndham gardenfront deskclearwater beachbeach frontacross the streetbeach staffmain beachsaw dolphinsbeach towelsocean viewthe room was nicelong weekendlounge chairsking bedspring breakfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,843 - 1,848 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2010

The rooms are nice and beds very comfortable. However this hotel claims to have rooms with views of either the gulf or harbor . The harbor view is of the street and buildings accross the street. Ours was of a beautiful beer, wine and Subway sandwich shop. also they charge a $13 resort fee that they say is for the high speed wireless internet service. The internet is so bad that my sons computer couldnt keep a connection for more that 5 minutes at a time when he could even get a connection and I couldn't get a connection at all. For the great rate that I received of $55 from Hotewire I would recomend the room. Just know what you are getting. But if I had to pay full price I would be highly dissapointed!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbrannan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelDuffett, Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2010

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the troubles you experienced with the wireless internet during your stay. We will be contacting our IT contractor to pass this along for their review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

My wife and I were very impressed with the hotel and the cleanliness. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were big and clean with a great view of the beach and the water. The resturant was good and not too pricy like you see in other hotels. The hotels location is great there are plenty of things to do well within walking distance. We would highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenneyP053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelDuffett, Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2010

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear of your pleasant stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Great location if you are looking for private beach and quiet time. Nights are quiet, must walk up the beach to seek nightlife, even the hotel beach bar was quiet. Small beach area and pool but excellent if you are traveling with small children. Food and Drinks were average price for the beach. Great service! Unlike our lunch at Frenchy's..... Hotel is removed from the Pier and surrounding activity but within walking distance. Rooms were average, some updates are needed. Great sunsets and dolphins in the bay! Would return if the price is right!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondiekat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelDuffett, Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2010

Thank you. We're very pleased to hear your comments regarding your recent stay. Come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We had gone to St.Pete and after only one night at the beach comber realized that it wasn't what is portrayed in the website and we left the next morning not know where we would end up next because we just drove down from NYC. we then decided to check Clearwater out, got on my blackberry and decided to take a look at the Sea Wake resort. We would have spent all our vacation time here had I know in advance about this hotel. the best of all is the Private beach which is the main reason we stayed here. traveling with kids I wanted peace of mind and I found it here. the price is not as cheap but this hotel is close to everything and within walking distance you find everything. next time we go to Florida this is a must.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arsenio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelDuffett, Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2010

Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed the private beach at our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago with friends for a "girl's weekend away". We were
initially given a very small corner room which was too small to accommodate 3 people but the
management quickly and without hesitation moved us to a larger room with a balcony. When we realized that our hair dryer wasn't working the maintenance man happily replaced it
with a new one. We had so much fun on the beach and in the pool, sipping delicious drinks and enjoying wonderful lunches at the beach bar. The staff was also very gracious and friendly, suggesting hot spots that we might enjoy. We took this advice and had a terrific time each and every night during our stay.. We have anxiously awaited our return trip which
is coming up quickly on September 18. Can't wait to get back to Clearwater!! See you soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianneO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelDuffett, Manager at DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you had such a great time. Look forward to having you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews