We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place for Lunch”
Review of Beach Shanty Cafe

Beach Shanty Cafe
Ranked #10 of 697 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love This Place for Lunch”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I work nearby and go to the Beach Shanty for lunch when I need to get out and have something different than my normal bagged lunch in the employee cafeteria. Love the sandwiches, fries, burgers. I haven't tried anything else yet. The service is always friendly and fast. It's very easy to get in, get fed, and get back in my 30 minute time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cvanthul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    208
    55
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fab breakfast”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Ate here this morning on the recommendation of our hotel reception. Food was fab and anazing prices. Coffee was good and lots of it in big bigs. My rye toast was a highlight but everything was perfectly cooked. Home style potatotoes particularly yummy. Our waitress was great and kept checking us but not over the top which can be really irritating. All in all can't fault it and pity we were only in town for one breakfast!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poultongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US Virgin Islands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I had breakfast here a few days ago. This is your typical friendly, comfort food, low key place to stop for a quick bite. Only a block behind the main section of beautiful Clearwater Beach. Quick service, friendly waitress (she doesn't mind a bit of visiting and answering questions), BIG coffee cup and typical breakfast fare. I understand they serve mimosa too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caribseabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best breakfast in town!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We have been visiting Clearwater for at least the last 10 years and so glad we discovered the Beach Shanty. The staff are friendly and the food is delicious. It is also very reasonably priced! They also acknowledge us as returning customers and even remember our usual order!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank colint39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall mn
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love It!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Been eating breakfast there on vacation past five years. Food is Great service excellent! Love visiting with waitresses very Nice

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deano050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Shanty Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beach Shanty Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing