We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Russo’s New York Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Russo’s New York Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 759 Restaurants in Clearwater
Description: We are a full service family Italian restaurant with dine in, pickup and free delivery to most of Clearwater. We make almost everything in house. Our dough, sauces, soups, meatballs, pasta dishes are all made in house and fresh to order. Come taste the Russo's difference !
Restaurant details
Description: We are a full service family Italian restaurant with dine in, pickup and free delivery to most of Clearwater. We make almost everything in house. Our dough, sauces, soups, meatballs, pasta dishes are all made in house and fresh to order. Come taste the Russo's difference !
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and quick service, I went with my husband and daughter and all ate delicious we share the cucumber and feta salad and he ordered the NY Calzone and she order the baked Ziti and everything was tasty!

Thank Fanny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike d, Owner at Russo’s New York Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks Fanny for bringing the family by and the great feedback ! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Horrible food, me and my coworkers ordered this for delivery. The food was stale as if it was microwaved. The food had a pungent taste. When we brought it up to the manager he blamed bitesquad..... I'm sorry but no ur food is disgusting cause y'all are serving reheated food. The driver took 10 minutes to get to us. If ur food taste horrible after 10 minutes then it's you not the delivery service!

Thank deathmake317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike d, Owner at Russo’s New York Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi James, as we tried to explain to your coworker we make every dish fresh and to order. We do not reheat/microwave food. Our dishes are made in house and fresh to order. We asked that you submit a request through Bitesquad as they have to process a refund. We would love to have you in the restaurant so you can see that every dish is made fresh to order. We've had our team deliver many times to your company with no issues. We want to make sure you guys are satisfied so please follow the process with Bite Squad and we'll make sure you receive a refund. I can assure you that we wouldn't have 231- 5 stars reviews on FB if our food was stale or we reheated leftovers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

What stands out most here is not the quality, because honestly there are better New York style Pizzas mere minutes from Russo's, but the prices of the pizzas. And not in a good way. A 16" cheese pizza is $16. No 18 or 20 " unless you want to splurge on the 28" at $50.
Most pizza joints around here offer a 20" for the same or less as their 16.
So, bottom line, try Tonys or R&S Deli or Boardwalk and get a Bigger, Better pizza for your money.

Thank bigfishfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

My friend & I stopped here while out shopping. We were seated fast & offered menus. We opted to split a small pizza. The aroma in this place was wonderful, the pizza was great & the service was good. We will return.

Thank celtlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike d, Owner at Russo’s New York Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thanks for coming by and the great feedback ! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is one very good restaurant. Clean and friendly. The entrees are large and affordable.Sauces have a homemade flavor. Pizza is excellent NY style and also a thinner Neapolitan square is available.
Appetizers and especially the wings are fantastic.
They have a happy hour from 3-6 PM
It's our new favorite Italian spot- casual, friendly, affordable. It has replaced Carrabbas on our list.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ndlangston23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike d, Owner at Russo’s New York Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thanks so much for being our guest and the great feedback. Please say hello next time your in. Ask for Mike, Joni, or Storm. Thanks !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Russo’s New York Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Russo’s New York Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing