We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence inn downtown clearwater”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Fantastic hotel, rooms very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast of good quality and welcome back on 2-3 nights per week which saves a fortune on eating out. Would definetly stay here again.



  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Fantastic hotel, rooms very comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast of good quality and welcome back on 2-3 nights per week which saves a fortune on eating out. Would definetly stay here again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

What a beautiful place! Good location - close to everything. Decent breakfast. I flew in to Tampa later in the evening, and got to the hotel starving. The kind woman behind the desk asked "Did you even have time for dinner?". I had not. The chef was still there. She told me to put my stuff in my room and come back down and they would have something for me to eat. They clearly went above and beyond! The room was exceptionally clean. The entire room was tastefully decorated and all necessary items were available in the kitchen (although I didn't need to use it).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyM0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We only stayed at the hotel for two nights but we loved everything about it and if we ever returned to Clearwater this is where we would stay. Randal at the front desk could not do enough for you and nothing was too much trouble. whenever you thanked him he just said that's what I'm here for
The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and the breakfast staff were very helpful and friendly.
The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you needed including microwave, fridge, freezer and dishwasher, the bed was wonderful and would have loved to have taken it home!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff was very friendly and helpful (we needed dinner recommendations). The room was lovely, a king size in the bedroom, 2 pc bath with separate sink/mirror, living area with pull-out sofa, recliner and desk and the kitchen was nicer than my own! The mattress on the pull-out could have been better, but the regular bed was very comfy. Breakfast was included - a very nice buffet of eggs, sausage, potatoes, french toast, fruit, muffins, bagels, bread and make-your-own waffles. The hotel is close to Clearwater Beach and the Clearwater Marine Museum (Winter, Panama & Hope). Lots of local places to eat close by. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank believeangls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My family stayed at this RI for the first time Aug 14-17. I was cheerfully greeted by April and her manager, Sarah. Maybe it was because I had both the Marriott Visa Credit card, was a Rewards member, and they had rooms, we were upgraded to the next larger suite. Unexpected but very welcomed, as it was very nicely furnished. I've stayed at other RI, and the pool is much larger than average. From my experience, I can only say the pool at the RI in Adventura /Miami (also a fantastic RI) was larger.
We were in town for a mix of vacation and business. The drive to Clearwater Beach was short. We weren't willing to pay a lot more to be in the Clearwater Beach area itself. I appreciated the free WIFI throughout the hotel and the computer with printer in the lobby. As well, April gladly faxed documents for me, which I appreciated was complimentary. We decided to visit the famous Sarasota's Siesta Key Beach for one night, about 1 1/2 hrs drive. Amazing beach with very powdery sand.
After the great experience, without hesitation, we decided to return to this RI for 2 more nights. Randall greeted us and offered a room upgrade again. Unexpected and appreciated again. More faxing was gladly accommodated. What more can I say? Great staff at a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InfreqFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was my second stay here and won't be my last! The staff are friendly and professional. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. Comfy bed. Short drive to Clearwater Beach. Nice breakfast area. The one bedroom was very spacious. This one will stay on my list of places to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,295 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,464 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £93 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing