We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked a one bedroom and we were upgraded to a two bedroom when we arrived and did not even have to ask for it. We only stayed one night here to go to the Red Sox game in Tampa and to be close to the beach. All of the staff were great, made us feel at home even though we are Boston fans. They gave us great directions to the game and left food for us in our room as we missed the party that night. The room was clean and had a big kitchen and dinning area and comfortable beds. Breakfast was great before we left for beautiful Clearwater beach, which is very close to the hotel. We will be back next time we are in Clearwater.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SonicDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed just one night to attend a festival. Beginning with the reservation, staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. When we arrived the desk person, Belinda, was friendly, knowledgeable, and conscientious. Our room was spotless. I will stay here again if I'm back up that way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

procs:
1. extraordinary service
2.exceptionally cooked food
3.very nice family atmosphere - outside (at the pool) or inside ( at the breakfast)
4.quite rooms - good wall construction and window isolation
5. full kitchen / quite fridge / good choice of plates/pots/silverware/knifes
6. quite air conditioning
7. exceptional maid service
8. very close to organic stores
9.close to the beach - 3 miles (5 -10 min) drive
10. reasonable price range -129$+tx

cons:
traffic to the beach on weekend - may take you an hour or so to drive.
don't feel as the safest neighborhood to walk in the evening - better drive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is just awesome , from it's close location to the beautiful Clearwater beach ( 4-5 min drive ) and a short 25 minutes drive to get to Tampa . Stayed here for 3 nights ( Oct 11-14 ) .
Everything at this hotel is top notch . Free parking check , free wi-fi & 2 computers for internet check , free breakfast with more then enough options check and fully equipped kitchen also check. It was my second time here and will definetly go back next year to this property for our annual visit to Clearwater. Staff is some of the best I ever seen and are always there to help with anything you need. If you are heading to Clearwater , look no further and book this hotel without any hesitations

thanks again ./

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vacvman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite in the hotel and everything you need is here. Full Kitchen with all the amenities. What we loved most of all is the staff. We asked at the front desk if anyone rents on the beach chairs and umbrellas and instead they provided everything to us including beach towels, blanket and asked if we needed some toys. Super friendly staff. They also had some social event that we were invited to and they served Burgers, hot dogs, beer and kids beverages. No charge.

The beach is literally 7 mins drive. Public Parking is $10 on weekdays and $15 on weekends all day on the beach. But keep in mind if you want to drive out of the lot during the day it might be really tough finding another spot when you return. I was going to leave back to the hotel to get another book to read but instead saw 3 cars waiting in each row for someone like me to leave.

We have been to many beaches in the world and I can safely say this is in the top five we have visited. We will return again to this wonderful spot.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the 4th floor facing west towards the beach but too far to see any beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zuesssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on other reviews and I was not disappoint. About 5 mins in the car from the beach. This was a fantastic hotel. 6 of us stayed in one of the suites. Plenty of room. The room was clean and well furnished. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to help. Reminded me of a small family run hotel. The only minor criticism I would have is that there was no kettle in the room and the hotel did not let them out. There was a microwave and a coffee maker but had to boil water on the stove to make a cup of tea. Would I stay there again. Most definitely. Thank you for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnnyb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

As a single female that loves to travel, I stay at Residence Inn whenever possible because I have yet to be disappointed. My trip to the Clearwater was not exception and lived up to all my expectations. Clean, safe, comfortable, welcoming. A short distance from Tampa Int and minutes away from the beach. Residence Inn offers a STEEP discount if you stay a minimum of five nights. It was nice returning to the 'comforts of home' after a long day playing on the beach! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgky318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericka C, General Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

I wanted to take a moment and thank you very much for your posted comments. I always enjoy reading our guests feedback. It was great to read that you were comfortable here, as well as liked our location to certain attractions. Thank you again we look forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 98 in Clearwater
1,294 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,461 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £94 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing