We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great experience here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I just came back from my third stay in the past 3 months...and each stay has been approximately 3-4 days. This hotel is consistently excellent- the staff can't do enough for you. Randall at the front desk is outstanding...but the reality is they all are. They are all friendly, proactive and helpful. Hotel is nicely appointed and clean and is a 10 minute drive to the beaches. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vb9594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was by far the greatest hotel I have ever stayed at, staff was amazing couldn't ask for a better place in the Clearwater area. We stayed a week and the hotel was like living in a studio apartment a lot better than just coming back and seeing two beds. My family actually liked the drive into Clearwater Beach because you got to go over the bridges and see all kinds of Scenery. Thanks Belinda, Randall and the rest of the staff for making our stay amazing.. Oh and Belinda go bucks!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

First of all, if you are like me and saw so many good reviews that you thought they could be fake....THEY'RE NOT! This hotel is great! Belinda, who was mentioned a lot in other reviews was there when I arrived. Very nice! She gave us lots of info about things around the area and let us choose where we wanted our room! The lobby AC was a bit cold, but it always felt nice walking in from the heat. We had the complimentary breakfast one morning out of three. Not because it wasn't good, but because we slept in past the time each morning ! (7:30-10am weekends and 9:30am on weekdays). Eggs, French toast, sausage, etc. pretty good for free! They also have a grill that they will fire up for you and let you cook a nice steak for dinner...sweet!

Approx a 7 min drive to Clearwater Beach which is nice, but approx 30 min to downtown Tampa. The area in between the hotel and Tampa is pretty shady (except when you get down near the water).

Parking and wifi is free (nice!). Located close to a super target and a Walmart that is being built in case you forget something.

I would highly recommend this place. If you plan on doing most of your travels to Clearwater beach, this hotel is a good affordable choice. If you plan to hang in downtown Tampa, I'd recommend something closer. Lots of lights in between that make it a pretty long ride.

Overall, great place! Thanks for a great 3 night stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked a one bedroom and we were upgraded to a two bedroom when we arrived and did not even have to ask for it. We only stayed one night here to go to the Red Sox game in Tampa and to be close to the beach. All of the staff were great, made us feel at home even though we are Boston fans. They gave us great directions to the game and left food for us in our room as we missed the party that night. The room was clean and had a big kitchen and dinning area and comfortable beds. Breakfast was great before we left for beautiful Clearwater beach, which is very close to the hotel. We will be back next time we are in Clearwater.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SonicDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed just one night to attend a festival. Beginning with the reservation, staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating. When we arrived the desk person, Belinda, was friendly, knowledgeable, and conscientious. Our room was spotless. I will stay here again if I'm back up that way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

procs:
1. extraordinary service
2.exceptionally cooked food
3.very nice family atmosphere - outside (at the pool) or inside ( at the breakfast)
4.quite rooms - good wall construction and window isolation
5. full kitchen / quite fridge / good choice of plates/pots/silverware/knifes
6. quite air conditioning
7. exceptional maid service
8. very close to organic stores
9.close to the beach - 3 miles (5 -10 min) drive
10. reasonable price range -129$+tx

cons:
traffic to the beach on weekend - may take you an hour or so to drive.
don't feel as the safest neighborhood to walk in the evening - better drive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is just awesome , from it's close location to the beautiful Clearwater beach ( 4-5 min drive ) and a short 25 minutes drive to get to Tampa . Stayed here for 3 nights ( Oct 11-14 ) .
Everything at this hotel is top notch . Free parking check , free wi-fi & 2 computers for internet check , free breakfast with more then enough options check and fully equipped kitchen also check. It was my second time here and will definetly go back next year to this property for our annual visit to Clearwater. Staff is some of the best I ever seen and are always there to help with anything you need. If you are heading to Clearwater , look no further and book this hotel without any hesitations

thanks again ./

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vacvman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,334 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
2.4 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £117 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing