We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect social hour promise if you're not first in line.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Over all it's a nice hotel. The social hour employee's ruins it. They text and talk on phone while the guest wonder where the food is. This may seem minor but it is part of the residence inn experience. If this would have been my first experience with the chain I may not have considered them for future needs. I will now read reviews before making reservations. I placed a lot of trust in the chain. My mistake. This one is at the very bottom of my experiences.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manateesmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Manager at Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you very much for your comment regarding our property. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We take great pride in providing quality service to our guests and anything less than this is completely unacceptable. I have spent a great amount of time addressing this social hour issue so that this will not happen again in the future. I hope that you will give us a second chance and come see us again soon. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

When I am in the Tampa area, this is my hotel of choice. It's close proximity to the beach, restaurants and shopping are significant benefits. The staff is always friendly, helpful and cheerful. The rooms are clean and the free breakfast is always nice. Highly recommended - from a frequent business traveler and Marriott Platinum Elite. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevators (it's always a bit noisy).
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ERNURSE012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a budget friendly hotel that is clean and close to the beach this is it! Clean little kitchen clean bed, clean bathroom, free Breakfast great to start the day..and NO bed bugs!! We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaCA15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel goes above & beyond Hospitality Friendly, smiles especially the kitchen crew! they all take time to make sure you are enjoying your breakfast and by the way the breakfast is awesome waffles with extra stuff , homemade muffins are yummy, homemade oatmeal with even cinnamon on it just got to love it! it is just simply delicious they also have scrambled eggs bacon sausage all cooked great natural yogurt which I am a fan of with either blueberries in it or strawberries. I felt like I was in the South like South Carolina TN with their hospitality charm. it is amazing. One of the employees at the desk her name is Jane was friendly smiles, and talked to me while no one was in line giving me tips on a shopping online site. We my hubby & I will be back whenever we are in Clearwater again. Highly Recommend this hotel. Also rooms are clean very very nice décor comfy and best of all Reasonable which was a Surprise to us when we opened the door to our room only $126 which included tax it is just simply amazing .the house cleaning person was also amazing leaving on the TV ambiance with the music and putting a robe on the bed ! Enjoy! LiveLoveLaughDanceSingPray

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spirited2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This a wonderful hotel !! Very clean, hotel staff are very warm, friendly, eager to help with any need u may have. Mr Randall G. is the man, whatever question u have he has a great answer or suggestion;the night front desk attendant I believe her name is Barbara, wonderful person super friendly welcoming, also very knowledgeable about alot ! lol Rooms were clean, well supplied, location is nice & quiet, minutes from the beach & range of shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a great experience. The hotel staff was fantastic. Randall at front desk was helpful and courteous. The lady at breakfast was outstanding. She made sure everyone enjoyed their breakfast. Breakfast food was refilled promptly and was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to families and guests traveling with pets. Short 5 minute drive to Clearwater beach.

Room Tip: We stayed overlooking pool. Seems to be a nice view from the north on high floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphinchicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Ok, so one of the reasons we loved this place was we got upgraded from a one bedroom to a two bedroom. BUT the staff was very friendly and helpful with our TV not working and they were out of laundry detergent.....they made the stay a little better.
This room was HUGE! Kitchen was spacious with tons of counter space and all updated appliances. Hubby and I had our own room with en suite, and so did our 15 son. This extra space was ideal!
My only issue was our bedroom never seemed to cool off like the living space and son's room.
You might not get as lucky as we did and get the upgrade, but stay here and enjoy upgraded space with the friendly, helpful staff!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank latink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,416 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
1.9 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown

Address: 940 Court St, Clearwater, FL 33756-5745
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £106 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Hotel Clearwater
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing