We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #15 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Business Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

I have stayed at this property many times on business. The views are nice, access easy, and the staff are always fantastic and cordial. Looking out over tiny island is the stuff of dreams. Sleeping rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pensacola18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    608
    223
    96
    53
See reviews for
763
456
22
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending one night at this property. The staff were friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. The room was wonderful. The view was breath taking. We spent the day at the pool. I had one of the best sleeps of my life and woke up to an amazing view. I would go back to this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndreaL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I've spent 5 nights in this hotel, and they were remarkable really.
Pros: Staff is very professional and friendly. They are always smiling at your face. The room with its huge LCD TV is wonderful and really relaxing. Pool, Jacuzzi, bar..all of these locations are very neat and well decorated and prepared to make you feel comfortable. Sea is just 10 steps from the pool. All rooms are viewing the sea, so that you can enjoy a wonderful sun rise each day.
Cons: I didn't like the breakfast buffet at all, there is no cheese at all, very limited variety to choose from.
Overall, it is one of the best locations in clearwater, and you will definitely be very satisfied if you stayed there.

Room Tip: Go there and you will never regret
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Salfons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caswell Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

Out the back, see the bay, out the front of your room & see the ocean. That in itself is worth the stay. They are renovating & making things even nicer. Enjoy the boardwalk to an inexpensive breakfast at Maggie Mays, or go further & enjoy a cocktail at Backwater. The people here are extremely nice. Do not forget to say hello to Rick at the bar at the Marriott. He does not forget a name. I would definitely go back. They also have activities for children, fitness center, great pool, hot tub, & aTiki bar.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed at the Marriott on Sand Key for five nights. All of the rooms face the bay. When you walk out your front door you look across the street to the Gulf. The beach is across the street, and you have to access it by cutting through a hotel pool area - not a big deal at all, it's what the access is there for. The gym is equipped with treadmills (I think 4 of them), a nautilus, and some dumbells with a couple benches - and looks out over the pool area. The pool is very nice, with a waterfall that you can swim behind or walk behind. There is a shuttle that can take you into the area where most of the restaraunts are - so no worries on driving. The rooms are big, with a sitting area, with wet bar, fridge, and microwave. Just wanted people to realize that the beach on the Gulf is across the street, not right at the hotel. Nice place.

Room Tip: The rooms seem to be the same size, but they are big. I had two double beds, and the sofa in the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank familyof4travelers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We just returned from Florida where we stayed at the Marriott Suites Clearwater beach on Sand Key. We were at the PHILLIES PHANTASY Camp. The hotel is clean and pretty, but it is a far ride to the Bright House stadium. The pool is nice with the outdoor bar, but the inside bar is so small and narrow. Also, the main ball room where we had our banquets was very tight. (not big enough to hold our large group))

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piney98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The lobby is gorgeous, but the rooms are worn, dated and are in need of update. Stayed here with my family for a few days on our Marriot points. Took up alot of our points and do not feel it was worth it. Location was beautiful, pool was ok, not as nice as pictures look though. For the points it cost it was just ok. A bit disappointed overall. Staff was very friendly though.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank itravelbee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSSandKey, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear itravelbee38,
Thank you for taking the time to shre your feedback with us.
I appreciate your kind comments about our beautiful location and our friendly staff.
We are in the midst of converting our Lobby into our brand new Great Room which we will finish up in the next four weeks. We renovate our suites every few years and look forward to share this with Tripadvisor participants when it gets closer to that date.
On behalf of all of us here please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations.
When future travels brings you to our area again please reach out to me so I can offer you my personal assistance.
Best regards,

P. Eversdijk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
1.1 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Property: Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing