We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Wonderful location, nice staff, great accommodations and beautiful views. I was here on business, one night only (unfortunately). Each room is a suite, with a chair , couch, TV, fridge and microwave in one room, then beds in the other. I had two double beds. Remember, doubles are smaller that queen! My bed was extremely comfortable! My room had north and south views, so in late summer, the sunrise and sunset were not in front of me, but somewhat off to the sides. The pool and Tiki bar area are beautiful (see pic). My only recommendation would be that they need larger, softer towels. Also, to see the sunset without obstructive views, you need to leave the hotel, cross the street, and walk onto the beach. Just want you to know you can't see it unobstructed from your room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nboutot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Nboutot,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

We appreciate you chosing our Marriott for your stay at Clearwater and I am happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again thank you for the review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Lovely location and fantastic staff. This is a lovely place. My only reservation was that the double beds, of which there are two, are very small so for a family of four, this wasn't great. The pool area was lovely and the pool bar was really nice although the service standard varied. The reception team were so friendly and very helpful and really made our stay. The beach shuttle is great and the beach itself is fabulous. Overall, very nice and maybe not as comfortable as a regular Marriott in Europe due to the small beds, but well worth a stay if you get a good deal. I used Marriott points so can't complain as it was basically free.

Room Tip: Maybe check if there is a King Size room as they were tiny. I am 5'7, my wife is 5'2 and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ewen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Ewen77,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay and thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels.

We truly appreciate your thorough feedback and I will ensure that we will work on improving the consistency of our service at the pool bar. Your positive comments as well as constructive ones have been shared with our team and we truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Firstly I would like to say the staff at this hotel were extremely nice and helpful, especially valet and frontdesk.
Front of house looks fantastic but when you exit the lift everything changes. Our problems were with the hotel room itself. We stayed in a suite which was supposed to accommodate at least 6 people but it was extremely cramped. We had no room to move around or leave our suitcases down and the beds looked smaller than the usual marriott double beds. The bathroom door was ridiculous, it was actually a sliding panel which was not attached at the bottom and moved outwards as you tried to close it and it did not lock. This resulted in no privacy what so ever at all! Also the bathroom was tiny.
The sliding patio doors were appalling, old, scraped and nearly impossible to slide along. They should be replaced immediately. The railing on the balcony did not feel secure.
The bed skirt on the base of the bed was dirty and there was something sticking out of the base of the bed which caught my leg.
Diving door between bedroom and living room would not close properly and we had to push a bag against it to stop it from opening.
Very sorry to the staff who were excellent but the rooms let the hotel down. Our stay was for two days and we left after one night.

Room Tip: Don't bother paying extra to have a pool view. Bay view was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anne_keys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear anne_keys,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at our hotel. We certainly appreciate all feedback and we definitely use it to improve the product and services.

I am very pleased with the fact that you did enjoy the service we provide here. I have shared your feedback with the rest of our team and we are currently in process of preparing a plan to update some aspects of our guests rooms. As you might imagine, this process is an extremely large investment and we want to ensure that we address the issues that are the most important to our guests.

Thus we certainly appreciate your thorough feedback and I am sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your time here in a way that we would like for all our guests to enjoy. If I can be of any personal help, please let contact me at any time on the email address below.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed 6 nights at the hotel at the beginning of August. I have only good impressions from my stay there. The suits were very convenient and clean and the ocean view from the balcony was very nice.
The hotel is located approximately 1.5-2 miles from the public beach and Pier 60. So, it is not very crowded around it and the area is very quiet. There is a beach within a walking distance from the hotel – Sand Key Park. I liked this beach but the public beach is better. However, the beach near the hotel is not as busy and crowded as the public one.
The staff at the hotel was very friendly and polite and the pool area was very good and well maintained.
Overall great stay and place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear desita01,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at our hotel.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for chosing our hotel for your stay in Clearwater. There are many choices when it comes to accommodations and thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and I am pleased that we have made your stay an enjoyable one.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I got to tell you that this place was made for kids. We woke up Saturday morning and discovered that weekend brunch includes face painting, balloon animals, and a talking parrot in the lobby. The tropical themed pool is packed with families and has all the pool toys a kid could want. Our daughter always found kids to play with at the pool. When you get tired of the pool they have a tram that takes guests across the street to Sand Key Beach and supply the beach towels for you. We found this beach to be quiet and relaxing at the end of August. The hotel offers onsite droop-in childcare, but we were having so much fun as a family that we did not find a need to use it. The hotel is all suites with two televisions, so the kids can have own area. They offer a nice selection of adult entertainment too like jet ski and boat rentals right on the property, and a bar at the pool that serves lunch. Plus it is a short drive over to the main Clearwater Beach area or you can catch a bus right in front of the hotel. I hope to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear lmblock,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

I am very pleased your whole family enjoyed your stay here and it was our pleasure to serve you during your stay in Clearwater.

Once again thank you for your positive review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I booked a room here for a little mini getaway for my parents 32nd wedding anniversary and everything they had to say was great. I called day of check in to make sure they were taken care of, and they definitly were!! I want to thank everyone at the hotel, especially the front desk girl working September 9th on the morning shift (Sandy?) and also everyone else who helped to make their stay enjoyable. They said everything in the room was great, but the only thing my mom said was there was no drawer to put toiletries in, and no hook or bar to hang towels on. BUT, thats the only thing I heard them complain about. Again, thank you SO SO SO much for taking care of my parents, it means a lot to me.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleGar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear ElleGar19,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

I am very pleased that your parents enjoyed their time here at our hotel. It was a great pleasure to be of service during their stay.

Once again thank you for the positive review and we are looking forward to welcoming you or your parents back at our hotel again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here in August 2011 and had such a good time we booked this hotel again this year. We stayed for 9 nights and were in a room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. The hotel is on the Sand Key and close to a strip mall with several restaurants and shops. It's not far from the main Clearwater Beach area. When we went there at night and wanted to have a drink we just took a taxi or used the trolley bus which only cost a few dollars.
The rooms are spacious and were kept spotlessly cleaned. The pool area is excellent with plenty of sun loungers and it was never over-crowded, even on busy weekends. My wife and I used the gym regularly during our stay - it's compact but has everything you need.
We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant - very overpriced - but with cheaper alternatives close by and in town this wasn't a problem.
If we return to Clearwater we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adlennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,428 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.8 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#21 of 98 in Clearwater
4,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £181 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast and enjoy a perfect trip in Clearwater Beach when you stay at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key . Our Clearwater Beach hotel's accommodations are all suites, in fact we are Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. We offer a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, and we provide a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing