We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very impressed at the level of service during our stay. It was excellent. The staff was great in all departments. The only reason I'm not giving it a top rating is that the rooms are a little out dated & could use a facelift. Great location. Great Pool. Good Food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwelborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear lwelborn,

Thank you for the review.

We appreciate the time taken to review our hotel and I am very pleased that you were happy with your stay on our property. Thank you for your constructive comments as well as we always look to guest feedback to improve our service and product.

Once again thank you for the review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our Marriott Suites again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    625
    226
    98
    55
See reviews for
790
467
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed only one night due to a conference I was attending, but that was my mistake. I should have made it a long weekend. The rooms are fantastic, with one side facing the Atlantic by the front door and the window, and the back side with a balcony facing the gulf. Room was elegant,nice upgrades. Unfortunately they do need to upgrade the weather stripping, seems the salt water does wear out and there was a gentle blowing of the wind under the door and patio door. Easy on site convenience store, walking distance to almost anything. Food at restaurants were good, but I did have room service one night and I will say it was FANTASTIC and quick! I plan on coming back, not for work, but to stay and enjoy the gulf sand and the beautiful place to sleep with a view.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in September for one night and me and my partner agreed it's one of the nicest hotels we've had the pleasure of staying in. We stayed in a double room and it was just brilliant! The beds were so comfortable... After spending a week in the theme parks this hotel was perfect for relaxing and a great nights sleep! We were surprised by the size of the room, having a separate sitting room was great! The room in General was spacious, clean, light and homely. The public areas - the reception and the grounds around the swimming pool were very well kept, clean, open and welcoming. We ate at the pool bar and the food and cocktails were perfect! The staff were friendly and helpful. We visited the beach whilst we were here and as mentioned in other reviews it is a shale/shingle beach not sandy but it's perfect! We got the handy hotel transportation and all the staff we encountered were very friendly, professional, helpful and knowledgeable. We also ordered room service the evening we stayed and again the service was brilliant. As mentioned in other reviews the sunsets at Clearwater are spectacular, we watched the sunset from the front of our room and we're not disappointed. The views from any of the outdoor areas were breathtaking. We would definitely recommend staying here and we will definitely be returning when we visit the area again. Perfect day/night.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissBFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear MissBFS,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

I am very pleased that you and your partner were truly satisfied with the services we provided during your stay. We take great pride in our service and it is great to hear such positive feedback.

I certainly hope we get to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington D.C
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Spent a week at the Marriott Suites on Sand Key and had a wonderful time! The suites are very comfortable with spectacular views of the bay. It was great to wake up every morning to that view. The breakfast buffet in the lobby was a great, as was the beach bar where you could pick up some midday munchies and drinks. The pool was beautiful with a large waterfall, hot tub, and pool volleyball set up. The one downside was the thin walls between rooms... I could hear all of my neighbors conversations, some soundproofing needs to be done. Other than that it was a great stay in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eagles0931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Eagles0931,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and thank you for all the comments positive and constructive ones alike.

Once again thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Marriott Suites are a little out of date. The main reception rooms are very nice but go up in the lift and things change. The bedrooms are comfortable with terrific views out over the bay but they are tired. They are in need of a complete update.
Having said that my husband and I enjoyed our stay on the bay. With helpful staff, pleasant pool and a little Jolly Trolley calling in at the hotel every 20 mins to take you to Clearwater Beach it is easy to enjoy the area. The sunsets to be seen at Pier 60 each evening are spectacular and not to be missed. One point which should be mentioned is that the beach on the bay side is not sand. It is crushed shells, if you want fine sand get the Jolly Trolley into Clearwater ( charge is just 2 dollars ) Daily and weekly tickets are available. The hotel may not be new but it does know how to look after its guests and I say again we did enjoy our 10 days there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Sylvia022,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments as well as the constructive ones. We always look to improve our product and are in planning phases of some potential changes. I am very happy you were happy with our service and also thank you for a thorough review of the beaches, as the information provided is very accurate.

Once again thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back at Marriott Suites again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Marriott on Sand Key in Clearwater is an older, but very nice hotel. The rooms were decorated nicely and the lobby and bar were well appointed. The breakfast was very good. The only downside was the water pressure in the shower. Very low.

Other than that, I can't wait to go back in February.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Carl C.,

Thank you for the review of your stay.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know about the water pressure issue that you experienced. I would certainly appreciate if you could let me know directly what room you stayed in so I can have our maintenance team take care of this as soon as possible.

Once again thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My family and I spent 3 nights at the Marriott Suites in Clearwater Fl. this past Summer (first week of June 2013). The hotel has a great location right on the water. The public beach is just across the street. There are several small restaurants and shops within walking distance. There is more of a selection just over the bridge connecting to the mainland. The rooms where adequate, a little on the small side. and they are well used. However it was clean and the housekeeping staff was great. The first night we arrived my 2 year old threw up all over the king bedspread and sheet. The Staff came immediately with replacement sheets, spread and towels. Our room was cleaned each day while we were out and she did a great job!! The hotel has a decent pool area. There are waterfalls, a volleyball net, handicap accessible chair hoist, cabanas for rent, lots of lounge chairs, a sand play area with small swing-set/clubhouse and a bar that serves grill food and Pizza Hut pizza. The pool was jammed packed our entire stay,but the tweens we had with us loved it because there was lots of different kids and games to engage their interest. There is a coin operated launder center. There is a center for crafts and activities. We spent one day over at the public beach. We had a great time playing in the sand. We rented an umbrella and 2 chairs ( I think for 25$),. We brought a cooler, had a picnic and played in the water until we were ready to walk back to the hotel. I am pretty sure the hotel offers shuttle-service over to the Sand Key Park, we just did not take advantage. Overall we had a great time, the hotel is great for families, staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Chloe B.,

Thank you for your thorough review of your stay.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. There are many choices when it comes to accommodations and we all appreciate you choosing our Marriott Suites.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
1.1 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Property: Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast and enjoy a perfect trip in Clearwater Beach when you stay at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key . Our Clearwater Beach hotel's accommodations are all suites, in fact we are Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. We offer a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, and we provide a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing