We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Nearby Hotels
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
893
689
233
106
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
689
233
106
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand keypool areaacross the streetclearwater beachcolumbia restaurantmaggie maesdunkin donutsview of the baykids clubjet skijolly trolleyliving areapoolside barsaw dolphinsthe sofa bedhigh floorhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,087 - 1,092 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This trip was our second stay at the Marriott Suites in Clearwater Beach for the jazz festival. The rooms are nice since you get the extra space in a small sitting area separate from the sleeping area. The sitting area has a small fridge, microwave and sink, which are great features.

The beds were comfortable, except for the pillows. There seems to be a trend at hotels to have these giant pillows on the beds (which, admittedly, look great, but it is obvious no one has ever tried to sleep on them - they don't compress, and you're stuck with your head seven inches off the bed!). Luckily, the hotel had feather pillows available, so we slept a lot better the second night. The rooms could really use an update - the carpets were stained and the upholstery was a bit tatty. I did notice a bit of mold under the lip of the sink & toilet rim, and some in the shower. The absolute worst thing about the bathroom was the water flow restrictor on the shower. There was plenty of water pressure, as the water flowed freely from the tub and sink faucets, but once you turned the shower on the water barely trickled out. It was ridiculous - it took me forever to rinse the shampoo out of my hair. I'm all for being green and saving water, but the Marriott has taken it to an annoying extreme (and I did have maintenance look at it).

One of the worst things about this particular room was that we were located on the fourth floor near the very north end of the property. It was a gorgeous view, but we were almost directly above a huge exhaust fan that was quite noisy & spewed out the kitchen exhaust. So, we could not hear the birds and water, and had to smell food when we had the patio door open. I did ask to be relocated, but the hotel was full for the jazz festival.

The pool area is rather nice - lots of chairs & a big, clean pool. They desperately needed more staff for this busy weekend - I could not get the waitstaff to bring me a menu at the pool, even after repeatedly asking.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the giant exhaust fan in the north wing.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear lawg8r,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at our hotel.

I certainly appreciate your feedback and a thorough description of your stay. I apologize for the shortcomings in the service and product and we take all feedback into consideration when planning upgrades and updates to our property.

Once again thank you for coming back to our hotel and I hope we get to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We were familiar with the area so we decided to go on a quick Monday to Friday trip to test the waters of traveling for the first time with our 11 month old. The hotel was nice, it was clean (when compared to other beach hotels). The staff was super nice and helpful. The location was away from the action but it was only a 5 minute drive, we had a car so it wasn't a big deal. The hotel has a shuttle that will take you to sand key but the beach at pier 60 is nicer so we only used it once. Overall we were happy

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank russd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Russd32,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay on our property with your child and we cretainly hope you will be returning soon again.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

As mentioned in other comments the walls are very thin and noises are a problem. Road noise and and normal sounds from the adjoining rooms was a nuance. The "great" steakhouse was a disappointment. Dinner salad and mashed potato side were way too large. The steak topping is olive oil based with more olives and other material. Not your typical steak topping. Good views of both the harbor and the gulf.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60993Rustygolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear 60993Rustygolf,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

We appreciate your comments. I am sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your dinner in our restaurant as we truly are proud of the food we provide. Your comments have been passed on to our culinary staff as we consistently work to improve our product.

Once again thank youfor your review and hope to welcome you back again soon at Marriott Suites on Sand Key.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here for 10 nights. Nice suites although a bit dated but very clean. Good view over the bay and the pool was superb as I swam early evening each day. Pool temperature just right. We had a meal when we arrived late on the 3rd November and was disappointed with it. My pasta was much too much and I found no hint of peppers in it!! Also the bar area was a bit disappointing with dirty dishes laying about on tables!! Service not too good either. This put us off dining there during our stay!! Reception service was good and room service excellent. Would definitely stay there again as the situation is ideal.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, so had great view and quiet room away from the poolside area of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Margaret B.,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments as well as the constructive ones. It was a pleasure having you here for such an extended period of time and we all hope to welcome you back at Marriott Suites on Sand Key again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A very nice clean place to stay. We met a lot of new friends. Tara Sellers was the bartender. We hope to see her there the next time we visit. She was great! The manager was great as well.the staff over all was exallent. Always offering to help out with what ever you need.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king room it was perfect for the two of us.clean room every day it was great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Sabrina N M,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

It was great having you both here and I am happy you truly enjoyed your time. Thank you for the positive comments regarding our service staff and your comments will be passed on to Tara as well as to the rest of the team.

Once again thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews