We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not at all dissapointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #15 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not at all dissapointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We normally stay at the Hilton on Clesrwater Beach but this years prices had risen over value so we decided to try the Marriott on Sand Key. this a great Hotel. the staff are very friendly. and the rooms have a fridge and Micro wave oven which is ideal for heating breakfast or boxed leftover meals. we would definately stay at this Hotel next time.

Room Tip: My wife can't walk far so the rooms near the elevators in the centre of each floor are ideal
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is just over the Sand Key Bridge from Clearwater Beach and Pier 60
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colint39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    608
    223
    96
    53
See reviews for
763
456
22
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you're looking for the prefect Clearwater Beach vacation hotel where you do not have to deal with the crude/ trailer park trash that accompanies Clearwater Beach then stay here at the Marriot Sand Key. The Restaurant is one of the Premiere steakhouses in Tampa and their selection of culinary Chef's exemplifies their expertise in steaks and seafood. Next door to the hotel the Columbia Restaurant will allow you to indulge in Spanish Cuisine like nowhere else on this calm beach area.the hotel has a kids program to entertain little ones and the pool and grotto make the swimming pool area fun. They will carry you to the beach in Golf Carts and pick you up as well, across the street to Sand Key Beach Park. Perfect beach for little ones not to get trampled over by the huge waves from the Atlantic side of the east coast, you will find warm calm waters to relax in..I found some online restaurant gift certificates and used those to eat at the steak house at 50% off..

Room Tip: Ask for a Room on a high level floor and bring binoculars so you can show your children dolphins swi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheAcostaJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin,
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel, back in 2012, and found it to be an extremely friendly hotel. The room was spotless and everything we needed was available.

I loved the Tiki bar, the pool was lovely, but we didn't get to use it for long as we did only stay one night.

The parrot in the lobby was a lovely extra! Gave it a feel of a tropical holidays.

Had to state our stay date was 2013, but it was October 2012.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking the bay, this was perfect. couldn't hear any noise from the bar at al...
See more room tips
Green Features: Not changing the towels is standard practise now, but it really is a great idea.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a wonderful time at this Marriott Property. The pool was beautful, the steak house delicious and the staff were amazing.
The "suites" were small and the bathroom dissapointing, but everything else was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We arrived in Clearwater after a weeks stay in Orlando. It was safe to say that anything would be an upgrade from our previous hotel - however we were delighted when we arrived at the Marriott! Our room was spacious with excellent views of the bay (we saw rays and dolphins in the bay from our 10th floor balcony) and gorgeous sunrise views every morning.
The pool area was clean and tidy and the pool bar staff extremely helpful.
The staff who cleaned the rooms were very attentive and bathroom was always restocked with the mini toiletries and plenty of towels.
The only fault was we could hear our neighbours quite loudly - sometimes in the early hours of the morning - whether that be due to thin walls or the neighbours themselves, I'm not sure!
We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for room on an upper floor for an amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was a great relief for me after checking out of the Clearwater Beach Hilton. The room was spacious although a little dated, but the view was wonderful over the bay. The breakfast came free and was plentiful. The bar staff were great and really helpful, particularly Tera, who went out of her way to be friendly to some very drunk Americans with no manners whatsoever!

Room Tip: Take a room on the bayside, much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were only ther for two nights after spending a week in Orlando. The staff was very friendly. The room is really a hotel room as opposed to being considered a suite. The pool area and pool bar are very nice. We did have an odd encounter. On Sunday evening about 5 PM we had a knock at our door. It was the hotel cable IT department. They said they needed to work in our room for 30 minutes to work on the Wi Fi. They needed the ceiling access in our closet. I found this bit odd. I called the front desk to verify if this was a real work order, and it was. I tried to schedule it once we checked out which was going to be at 4 am the next morning. They said this would not work and needed access to our room that evening. It was a big inconvenience as I had to empty everything out of the closet. There are no in room safes so I took our valuables with us as we felt we had to leave. The front desk said they would provide us a free breakfast when I called down to verify - I said we were leaving at 4 am and that was not a bonus for us. Not sure why they booked the room knowing work had to be done.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for the best view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle05092013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Michelle05092013,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay.

I apologize for the intrusion, we are in process of upgrading our WIFI service and unfortunately the workers needed access to several rooms to update cabling and install new routers. I am sorry you were not properly informed of this and we will work on improving our communication of projects such as this one.

We hope to get to welcome you back again soon and once again thank you for your review.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
1.1 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Property: Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing