We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We loved this Hotel because it has beautiful views of the Bay and our balcony had an ocean view as well. The staff was great - very friendly and pleasant. We opted to go without a rental car and had no problems. There is a great shopping center right beside the hotel! Booked as part of a package deal on Allegiant - very affordable!

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room at least on the 4th floor that includes an ocean view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveStThomaS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    635
    227
    98
    55
See reviews for
800
479
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff is FANTASTIC! One of your favorites were Erns & Mikel hard working & super nice guys, they made our stay 200xs better. Moises also was super delightful! We also can forget about Lisa ! This has been a amazing & unforgettable vacation, I'll visit back forsure !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkiriaxx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Last minute getaway for our family and it was awesome!! The rooms are laid out great. The pool area was clean and fun for all of us. Shuttle to beach was always going barely waited five minutes. Great kids activities as well. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeantampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel and the staff were top class from when we arrived to when we left. As soon as we arrived Ed was at the car helping us unload our cases and bags, and check in was so easy. Ed took us up to our room, but unfortunately below our balcony was a big air-con fan so we requested to be moved and within in 5 minutes he had rang up reception and booked us a different room.
We had a room on the 6th floor and has a view of the bay and pool side and it was superb. The room was lovely and was cleaned every morning with clean towels etc and they supplied all hair shampoo/conditioner, shower gel and body lotion.
We ate in the restaurant Watercolours and I must say all the staff especially Gina & Victor were superb waitress and waiter, and Savannah who was the restaurant manager was brilliant too, and the food was first class, my husband really enjoyed the steaks and the bread pudding.
The outside pool side bar also was fantastic, we sat and watch a few football matches there with cocktails, and Stan and unfortunately cannot remember the other bar mans name but were brilliant and they make some great cocktails too.
Check out was a breeze too. Especially like the fact they had a computer and printer set up especially for check-in online and booking off your boarding cards.
The hotel is brilliant and we will be back, after two weeks in Orlando, the chill out time in this hotel was top class and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony so all good, but request higher as room 325 you can hear the A/C unit below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Front desk staff and bellman were so nice and accommodating. It is a great place to watch the fireworks on the 4th of July as you can see the fireworks from a number of the beach cities from there.

Room Tip: Better views on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaMoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3nights foe a chill out weekend as it was my husbands 50th what a lovely hotel staff very friendly and helpful and even wish hubby happy birthday then gave us large plate of fruit for our room lovely.
Rooms were lovely and big two huge tv s on wall .
No tea making facilities but can buy down stairs in reception.
Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels.
Pool area was good plenty off sun beds if you put towels on to reserve them.
We found it a little expensive to eat in resturant .plenty of car parking spaces.
Beach was a 10 minutes walk across road trolley bus into Clearwater make sure you have the right change as non given bk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Lamblaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed at the Marriot on sandkey from 28th june after a week in Orlando, lovely hotel requested a high floor and receptionist accommodated us with an 8th floor room very pleased didn't expect it to be so big but the view was stunning saw beautiful sunrises and sunsets and so many species of birds and wildlife spent most of our time on the beautiful sand key beach via the park although expensive to hire sunbeds for the day $25 a day for 2 sunbeds and umbrella, pool was always so busy and sunbeds were so cramped together so didn't use the pool, can't comment on restaraunts because we didn't use them loved the hotel but location was a bit out of the way there wasn't an awful lot to do in sand key, really recommend Clearwater marine aquarium for a day out to see winter the dolphin and many more, a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank mollysussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2.0 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,345 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,497 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Property: Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast and enjoy a perfect trip in Clearwater Beach when you stay at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key . Our Clearwater Beach hotel's accommodations are all suites, in fact we are Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. We offer a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, and we provide a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing