We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had an amazing stay at this hotel in May. We went to Florida for my sister's wedding and spent one week in Sand Key and the second week in Orlando. The hotel is in a lovely location on Sand Key, about five minutes away from Clear Water beach by car.

We arrived late in the evening and the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are very spacious, with a separate kitchenette area and living room, 2 double beds and a stunning view over the bay from the balcony. The rooms were spotlessly clean and housekeeping were in every day. The only thing missing from the room was a safe, which did cause some issues as we weren't sure what to do with our valuables.

There is a big car park, then offers both valet and free parking. An extensive breakfast is on offer and the breakfast area is lovely, it was very expensive though and we only had breakfast there on our first morning. They do have a mini shop and a Starbucks in the hotel as well.

There is a gorgeous beach just across the road from the hotel. The pool area was great, lots of sunbeds, but could do with a few more parasols as these were snapped up very early in the day. The pool bar was very nice for a snack and a drink.

We wanted to send a postcode as we were checking out and the hotel staff agreed to post this and wouldn't take any payment for a stamp, which I thought was lovely! And yes, the postcard did arrive!

This was a lovely stay, made all the more amazing by my sister's wedding on Sand Key beach. We all had an amazing time in Florida and would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZipporahRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,917 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We got married in Orlando and then travelled down to Clearwater, this hotel is PERFECT, great location, staff were very kind . Ideal base to sightsee all the places near by . Beach is like talcum powder. From over room we saw dolphins and pink flamingos. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Over looking the gulf was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookie057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. No complaints. Place has age but is highly maintained. Improvements were even being made while we were there. Great place for family vacation. I would only mention to not let valet parking to park your car under a palm tree. It creates a mess on the finish of your car. All else was great with this place. I would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We loved this Hotel because it has beautiful views of the Bay and our balcony had an ocean view as well. The staff was great - very friendly and pleasant. We opted to go without a rental car and had no problems. There is a great shopping center right beside the hotel! Booked as part of a package deal on Allegiant - very affordable!

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room at least on the 4th floor that includes an ocean view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveStThomaS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff is FANTASTIC! One of your favorites were Erns & Mikel hard working & super nice guys, they made our stay 200xs better. Moises also was super delightful! We also can forget about Lisa ! This has been a amazing & unforgettable vacation, I'll visit back forsure !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkiriaxx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Last minute getaway for our family and it was awesome!! The rooms are laid out great. The pool area was clean and fun for all of us. Shuttle to beach was always going barely waited five minutes. Great kids activities as well. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jeantampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel and the staff were top class from when we arrived to when we left. As soon as we arrived Ed was at the car helping us unload our cases and bags, and check in was so easy. Ed took us up to our room, but unfortunately below our balcony was a big air-con fan so we requested to be moved and within in 5 minutes he had rang up reception and booked us a different room.
We had a room on the 6th floor and has a view of the bay and pool side and it was superb. The room was lovely and was cleaned every morning with clean towels etc and they supplied all hair shampoo/conditioner, shower gel and body lotion.
We ate in the restaurant Watercolours and I must say all the staff especially Gina & Victor were superb waitress and waiter, and Savannah who was the restaurant manager was brilliant too, and the food was first class, my husband really enjoyed the steaks and the bread pudding.
The outside pool side bar also was fantastic, we sat and watch a few football matches there with cocktails, and Stan and unfortunately cannot remember the other bar mans name but were brilliant and they make some great cocktails too.
Check out was a breeze too. Especially like the fact they had a computer and printer set up especially for check-in online and booking off your boarding cards.
The hotel is brilliant and we will be back, after two weeks in Orlando, the chill out time in this hotel was top class and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony so all good, but request higher as room 325 you can hear the A/C unit below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meggy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,490 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,315 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Address: 1201 Gulf Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#23 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £189 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast and enjoy a perfect trip in Clearwater Beach when you stay at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key . Our Clearwater Beach hotel's accommodations are all suites, in fact we are Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. We offer a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, and we provide a casually elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Suites Clearwater Beach On Sand Key Hotel Clearwater
Marriott Clearwater
Clearwater Marriott
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites On Sand Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing