We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$143
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$333
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$478
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveller rating
880
687
231
104
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
687
231
104
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand keypool areaacross the streetclearwater beachcolumbia restaurantmaggie maesdunkin donutsview of the baykids clubjet skijolly trolleyliving areapoolside barsaw dolphinsthe sofa bedhigh floorhotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had a great stay! Very relaxing pool atmosphere and friendly staff. Loved the shuttle to and from the beach and Ernst was exceptionally friendly and had excellent guest service skills as he remembered us each time!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Rick the evening bartender has the best personality and best bartender around The pool area is great There is a Tiki bar that serves food as well as drinks The rooms are all suites and have view of bar as well as gulf

Room Tip: All rooms are suites
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPAMS, Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Paul V.

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and I am happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
jan.vanco@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic staff! Awesome all the way around. The room was everything we expected and more. The service was wonderful and the pool.... The pool is amazing. I can't think of no where else I would stay!
We came down the 2nd week of August, right after all the summer breakers were gone. The hotel staff were the bomb and the hotel made the mini vacation one to remember always. We were minutes from the main strip if Clearwater but we downtown most of our time here in sand key. It gets no better then the Marriott Sandkey Clwarwater Beach.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Due to my husband's job, we stay at many Marriott properties. This is one of our favorites to date. From the moment we arrived we felt a relaxed, warm and accommodating feeling from every staff member. The lobby is classy yet relaxed and is a hub of happy families and business travelers. The rooms were very roomy - all suites - and clean. Because my husband is a frequent traveler. with Marriott we were given the top floor which offered breathtaking views of the ocean from the front hallway, and fun pool view from the room balcony. Speaking of pool, the pool was huge and had two waterfalls, a roomy hot tub and a wonderful cafe/bar. The poolside of he hotel is waterfront onto the bayside of Sand Key. You can rent jet skis, kayaks and paddle boats at the resort. And there is a cute shopping mall next to the hotel with great restaurants and shopping. Sand Key is a beautiful, quiet barrier island minutes from downtown Clearwater Beach. I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Top floors are best
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 730DonnaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for an extended weekend. What an amazing time. Regina, who checked us in, was super friendly and very welcoming. We stayed on the 6th floor, overlooking the bay. I suggest staying in a room over the bay vs. having a room that faces the pool and bay. We were able to see sting rays, dolphins, grouper, and a baby hammer head shark. Rooms were very spacious and clean. All balconies are very private. We chose to take a short stroll across the street to the beach access instead of using the hotel transportation. This hotel is also one of the stops for the Jolly Trolley, which will take you out to town. We will definitely be returning, as a matter of fact, on our 2nd day, we were already making plans for our return. Thank you to the staff of Marriott for making this vacation one to remember!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meshella78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews