We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
940
709
241
109
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
709
241
109
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand key pool area across the street clearwater beach columbia restaurant maggie maes dunkin donuts kids club wet bar jet ski view of the bay jolly trolley living area the hotel offers poolside bar high floor the sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This was a return visit to the Sand Key hotel for an annual conference. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room with great views. Nice poolside bar with good food and atmosphere. Recommended for business and/or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Ray P,

Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with our newly renovated hotel. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I read so much about the suites with views we were on the 3 Rd floor staring at a big gray wall. No price break for that . Below our deck was like a dump. The day of checkout the housekeeper Walked in our room at 8 am. Our faults for not locking . When a complained to the front desk they blew it off. Suggested maybe she was bringing fresh towels . Restaurant service super slow and bill was incorrect .

Not up to Marriott standards.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank Swimparent2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Swimparent2016,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. It appears we did not deliver the amazing experience we pride ourselves on. I am terribly sorry for the challenges you experienced. You have provided us with valuable feedback that we can use to ensure we continue to improve on our customer experience. I do hope we have another opportunity to better your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Checked in at 10:30pm, very accommodating, this place is beautiful and staff is especially pleasant, had an incredible view from our balcony on the 9 th floor.
Hotel is quiet, elegant, and comfortable with many amenities. The Marriot beach is exclusive, umbrellas, beach chairs provided for guests, not sure if there is a charge to use.
Our room was a large king sized , comfortable space, refrigerator and safe provided.
This hotel is right on the beach, close to shopping ( surf shops) and bars, and eateries.
I decided to try the beach shanty and ordered a Greek salad.
You won't be sorry if you stay here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank PetiteTreat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear PetiteTreat01,

Although we appreciate the kind words, I do believe you may have us confused with another property. I definitely feel we have we have an amazing team, but we are not located directly on the beach. Thank you for being loyal to Marriott and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

If you are looking for quiet nights and relaxation, this is your place. North side of the Clearwater Beach is for the spring breakers. Sand Key is for families. Driving into Clearwater Beach from Clearwater was like getting in the center of a party. As soon as we crossed the bridge to Sand Key, we started to feel like we are on the vacation island.

The hotel just went through a major renovation and is still fixing a few things. They do it during the day and when most of the guests are by the pool or away. So, it's almost not noticeable.

Room: All rooms seem to be suits and are exactly as described by others: main bedroom with a view on the east and living room with a view to the west and beautiful sunsets. The balcony of the bedroom is right above the water. We watched dolphins, pelicans, seagulls, etc. Best is to ask for top floor. Lower floors are close to the street, pool and restaurant noises.

Cleanliness: Not consistent through the hotel. Some rooms were quite dusty and bedding needed to be changed. Public places near pool (bathrooms, changing rooms) do not seem to be renovated or taken care of through the day.

Restaurant: breakfast had two options and continental offered very good choices including lox, cheeses, fruits, hot oatmeal, etc. Dinner was surprisingly good. We tried Sheraton's across the street and, despite the rewards, it was not as well done as the one at Marriott's restaurant. We really enjoyed sitting outside, our server was amazing, food was of a very good quality and one of the best we had during our 5 days in Florida.

Pool: we did not use it. It looked cleaned. It is very big. Has a sand area for kids. Lots of people choose to stay by the pool.

Beach: across the street either by Sheraton or at the Sand Key park. It is less then 5 min walk. At the park there are places under trees with shade. This is not a famous white sand beach but is very well maintained.

Overall: I would highly recommend Marriott as the best choice on the island.

Room Tip: Top floor north side (away from the pool) but no too far to the end of the building.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovePlanAndTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear LovePlanAndTravel,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. You have given us many areas that we can focus our attention and ensure we are delivering a much better experience especially in regards to the cleanliness of our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed the views as well as dinner in Watercolour Grillhouse. We hope to see you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my husband, two kids and in-laws. The property was beautiful, rooms were very nice. My only dislike was the sliding door to the bathroom that didn't have a lock, but everything else was great. My kids loved the pool - beautiful setting with the waterfall and the hot tub hidden in the rocks. We also appreciate the location - right next to restaurants and stores you could walk to and a quick walk (or shuttle ride) across the street to the beach. I would stay again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kellpell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear kellpell,

Thank you for the great feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us and would come back and stay again. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews