We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good food, nothing that special”

Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill
Ranked #22 of 693 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best on the Beach! All Day Happy Hour; $2 Drafts & Wells, $2.50 House Wine. Live Music! Open 8am, until 1am! Clearwater Beach 2012 Small Business of the Year!!! Mesmerizing Sunset views; located next to McDonalds on the Beachwalk. Large Parties and Event Booking available.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, nothing that special”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I had the ahi tuna which was good but I didn't see that it was any different than other restaurants on this strip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aquaphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    961
    673
    264
    76
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Great Shrimp Po' Boy”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Had shrimp po' boy tonight and drinks during happy hour. Drink were priced very reasonably and the sandwich was great! Server was very good also!
Oh they also had live music which was a nice add on.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haas94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, Great location.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The beer is cold, food was great. Good portions. We had gator tail and they were large chunks, perfect amount of breading. We also had the calamari, which was fresh and lightly breaded with a nice marinara dipping sauce. They had jalapeno m mixed in which was perfect. Lots of fans and mist to keep you cool. Service was good too. Prices totally reasonable for an on the beach location. Went twice during our weekend trip.

Helpful?
Thank jerb1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We only had breakfast here but the selection was good, atmosphere great and a gift shop and bar upstairs, what more could you ask for!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Food was great. We got salads and they tasted really good. Even the appetizers were really tasty. Mandy was awesome! Very attentive and informative.

Helpful?
Thank ArchieDakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Crabby's Beachwalk Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing