We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian.”
Review of Forlini's

Forlini's
Ranked #99 of 696 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: FORLINI FAMILY owned and operated restaurant on Clearwater Beach since 1981. We offer authentic Italian Cuisine, an Award Winning Wine List and Full Liquor Bar.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Italian.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A bit more of an upmarket place to visit and I felt very out of place in Shorts, but the good news was they did not shoe us away as riffraff ...
Service was attentive ( But see above eh! )
The food was very nice , The Baked Brie was delicious .. the Raspberry drizzle just a lovely touch.
The children had Chicken Parmigiana which was very well cooked and tasty while we had the Shrimp Sobo and Shrimp Pizzaiola which we could not fault at all..... Good size portions and very very tasty.... the only let down for me was a bland Vegetable soup.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Screamers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    69
    51
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in a "tourist" town”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We just returned from a short visit to Clearwater Beach, FL. While we were there we went to a number of restaurants, but most were not worth writing about. One exception was Forlini's. The restaurant was nicely appointed with a very friendly staff. Our waiter said he had worked with the owners for 20 years. They had a wide variety of entrees and everyone in our party was pleased with the food. I had the Manicotti (not as good as Mom's homemade but great for a restaurant). In a town loaded with tourists, this restaurant stood out ---- I will gladly return to Forlini's if I return to Clearwater Beach. [sometimes parking is difficult, but Forlini's has 3 spots hidden along the side of their building which might be available].

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank charlie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great place to have a good meal with good service and reasonable prices. Also able to make reservations which was a plus on a friday evening with 8 people. Definitely would return on our next visit to clearwater

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rose s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Italian Meal!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We dined last night at Forlini's for the 3rd time in two years. We have vacationed in Clearwater Beach five times in the last two years. We were immediately greeted & only waited a couple of minutes for our server to arrive. We ordered shortly afterwards. I ordered lobster ravioli's, which was one of the specials for the evening and my husband ordered a sausage & peppers dish over pasta. Both meals were excellent choices. Each meal came with a house salad and bread & there was plenty to eat. We had no room for dessert. We were in and out in about an hour & will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Although they we're kept waiting, my taste buds danced!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you are not in a hurry, this has to be one of the very best restaurants on Clearwater Beach. We had slooooow (over an hour to table) baked Veal Parmesan and the spaghetti meatballs made from melt in your mouth filet. The red sauce is delightful and you can purchase a jar to take home. I could eat it with a spoon!
The oil to dip the bread is full of fresh basil . The Caesar dressing was perfect-all very pleasurable to the palate.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brushingcolors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forlini's also viewed

 

Been to Forlini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing