We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room did not give a clean impression. A fresh coat of...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites
Ranked #82 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The room did not give a clean impression. A fresh coat of paint might have improved it. The faucet in the sink was loose and improperly installed. The caulking around the Bath tub at the floor was dirty..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

The manager at the office could not have been more helpful and friendly. The lobby and rooms were well cared for and clean.I believe this must be an older building because, happily, the walls weren't paper thin. I didn't have to hear anyone's TV but my own! The pool area was well kept.. The rates were great as was the location, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

There was a sign near the entrance which stated "newly remodeled", maybe but the carpets were dirty. The hot tub was not working and probably will not be for awhile. So the room was just, OK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is an old remodeled hotel with its quirks but it has what you need and is maintained. The owners are nice & accomdating.I'm a business traveler & find that the other escalated hotel costs are unnecessary to pay when this Ramada is sufficient. Beleive me, it's not as bad as some of the other comments. I have been in bad hotels & I'm on my second stay.

Room Tip: 212 the air handler is under a counter. If you have problems bending or stooping this room is nice b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan213_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We would never stay here again, nothing for the money, the rooms are bare, coffee pot had water in it when I went to use it, no tissues are placed in rooms. Although finally resolved we had issues with the charges on our bill, we were charged for nights that we were not there and if I hadn't had proof I doubt this issue would have been resolved. The room key wouldn't work, just overall bad experience. So disappointed, felt like I threw my money away.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
6.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - St. Petersburg - Clearwater - Executive Dr.
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#59 of 98 in Clearwater
381 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#69 of 98 in Clearwater
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 98 in Clearwater
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites

Address: 2061 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33765-3711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £56 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is just a 5 minute drive o beautiful Clearwater Beach and 1 mile ffrom the Phillies Spring Training stadium. We have recently renovated all of our rooms with new furniture, carpet, bathroom fixtures, lighting and a fresh coat of paint. We invite you to stay with us, and will try to make your stay as pleasant as we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites - Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Ramada Clearwater
Clearwater Ramada
Ramada Limited Clearwater Hotel And Suites Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing