We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to watch a game”
Review of Spectrum Field

Spectrum Field
Ranked #4 of 80 things to do in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very nice place to watch a game”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We went to watch the Threshers play the Jupiter Hammerheads. The only game we could go to while visiting was on a Thursday (Thirsty Thursday) and on Ladies night. The promotions were great that night, there were all sorts of booths set up for the ladies. The game was fun to watch, wish the Threshers were doing better...they lost that night. Phinley (mascot) was great, he worked the crowd very well and was a real cut-up. We had a really great time and would love to go back again. A beautiful ballpark with good food and great promotions.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barelymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    161
    20
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Day!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We went for Spring Training for the Phillies! It was a great day. Go early and spend the day at the resort. They have several practice fields around the facility that you can walk and watch everyone practice. Then when the gates open you can watch batting practice. It was better then any Major League park we have been to, we spend 10 hours there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank UnknownPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love going to the Ball Games”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have gone there several times usually with family to watch the Threashers play. I like the play area they have for the younger children who have a ball when they are there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tampabaygirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Ball Park!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a perfect spot to hang out with family and friends. Although it is an outdoor facility, it is situated perfectly with a constant breeze in the summer for The Threshers games and beautiful sunshine in the winter for a preseason Phillies games. It is TB Rays friendly since us locals do like the Tiki Bar Frenchy's. Kids have a play area, food is great and beer prices are tolorable considering other local venues. There are plenty of local hotels that are reasonable in the area if you are from out of town and the restaurants are great as well. Sit on the berm, grab a seat....Have fun!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good ballgame”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Liked the after game activities, and the good entertainment put on by the philles minot league team, even thou they lost to those pesky bluejays

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank llawrencelarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spectrum Field also viewed

 

Been to Spectrum Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing