We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had booked a room at another hotel which ended up being a disappointment, so we switches to the Hyatt. We are SO glad we did - beautifully finished rooms with all the polished upgrades and kitchen with full size refrigerator. Housekeeping will clean the dishes every day so that was a nice perk!
My only complaint is the 'resort towel' they provide, rather cheap quality and small size.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristell-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

I am elated to read that you had such an outstanding experience at our property. It sounds like you found your room to be beautifully appointed. Our guestrooms come with fully equipped kitchens which makes it very convenient for our guests. I will be sure to share your comments about the towels with the appropriate personnel. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,059 - 2,065 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

I travel extensively and almost exclusively stay at Hyatt properties due to their normally high standards.

This property is in a great location, smack dab in the heart of Clearwater Beach. We checked in early and our 1 bedroom premium room was ready. The room is very spacious, having a separate living room and bedroom with 2 full bathrooms. It's hard to find hotel rooms with 2 full bathrooms, so this is a great feature.

The room is clean, but starting to show wear and tear. The kitchen looks like it hadn't had a good cleaning in quite some time. There were fingerprints on the glasses and food left in the refrigerator. The carpet between the bedroom and living room had been ripped and was frayed in a few different areas. Not what I've come to expect when staying at a Hyatt property, especially one flagged as a regency property.

Wireless internet is basically unusable. Technical support was useless, complaining that maybe too many people were on the Internet. Not a good answer. I found that if you plugged in to the VoIP phone in your room, internet speeds were just fine.

One of the elevators was down for the weekend, which meant extended waits for an elevator. When I inquired as to when the elevator was going to be repaired, I was told it would be repaired on Monday, as the hotel doesn't want to compensate the elevator repair company for their weekend-overtime rate. Seemed like a pretty absurd answer to me.

The pool and cabana area is beautiful and perfectly laid out. It would be nice to have a bit more shade around the pool, but most folks are at the pool to be in the sun. The cabana's are great and include a restroom, A/C and large flat screen TV.

Our overall stay was great and I'd frequent this property again. With that said, it's time for the management staff at this property to do a walk through of all of the rooms and start maintaining them to the Hyatt standard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItsGermy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We recently stayed five nights here and were very happy with our stay. The entire resort was spotlessly clean and the staff was very helpful especially the front desk staff. Our room had a beautiful view,was quite large and was very comfortable. The location is perfect ,close to everything we walked to a different restaurant every night. The pool was crowded but we never had a issue getting chairs and the cabanas were always available. I would recommend this resort to couples and families as it has something for everyone.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am excited to hear that you had a terrific experience at our property. It sounds like you really enjoyed your room finding it very spacious and comfortable. I am pleased that you found the staff to be very helpful. We strive to provide excellent service and make sure that our guests have everything they need. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to having you back for another stay in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We usually rent a house or condo while in the area, but decided to try the Hyatt due to location. The location is excellent. Don't let the road between the beach and the resort influence you as it is not an issue at all. The personnel was excellent, (probably the most accomodating and friendly of all the resorts that I have visited. That will be the reason that I will consider this resort on all future visits. The price was okay, definately not a bargain, especially with added parking and resort fees. We rented the 2br/ 3bath suite which was large and exceptionally furnished. I do not understand designing a hotel that puts the largest and most expensive room with the worst views in the hotel, though. The view was not good at all. The linen service was not good. At the most we got one wash cloth per person, but they were quick to bring more when requested. The trash was emptied in the kitchen occasionally. The worst was getting around in the motel. I could not go across the hotel to the gym without going to another floor and changing elevators, the same for parking. The pool was small and on the 8th floor with the very small hottub on a different floor. Other than the obvious design layout flaws, this is very nice hotel that we will try to return to, but will get a smaller suite with a better view.

Room Tip: If your party will fit into a smaller suite, book the gulffront. The larger suite has a limited vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teeceeNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

It should be a nice hotel, but it's beginning it's not really. We were woken up at 8:30am on a Saturday by housekeeping. She was knocking on all the doors, yelling, "Housekeeping," and got to ours at 8:45am. Yes, the walls are that thin. Obviously, she wants to go home early so she was trying to get the rooms started before any of the guests were up and moving. She was back at 9:45am. I appreciate a room being done before 5pm (which is the growing trend) but before 10am is ridiculous. People are on vacation! Later that weekend, we grabbed a snack at the grill/bar on the way to the beach. Our waiter disappeared much later showed up and said he totally forgot he had a table. My husband is a confirmed coffee snob and had their cappuccino. It's frothy with bubbles instead of crema and he says it is not fresh roasted. I know only real coffee drinkers will notice but I kinda expect better from a fancy resort hotel. Why bother having an expensive cappuccino if you don't know how to work it? Paint peeling on the ceiling of the shower. Dirty children's hand prints on the inside of the bathroom door. Writing on the mirror. And the hotel beach is disgusting! Maybe because it's summer but dirty diapers with feces, broken glass, beach toys, plastic, someone needs to clean up out there.

Room Tip: I'm ready to try another hotel. Perhaps the Hilton is nicer. It's the next hotel down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InflatableBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear InflatableBoat:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. We appreciate you taking these pictures, along with giving such detailed feedback about your most recent stay. We take your feedback very seriously, and would like to find out the room number you were in, so these issues may be corrected right away. Our housekeeping department will have the cleaning techniques reviewed, so the mirrors can be cleaned properly & our engineering department can fix the paint chip in the ceiling.

As stated from other guest reviews, the beach is a clean, white-sand beach. We're sorry the area of the beach you were relaxing on, was less than desirable.

Please feel free to contact me, as I would be happy to further discuss these issues with you. We hope to have a second opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

It was a great hotel in a good location. A bit pricey and the pool was not heated and it being on the roof was a bit weird but other amenities were very nice! Hotel breakfast was good. Can walk to a lot of places.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaplat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had our best Hotel stay ever. We experienced a friendly staff, a unique experience of several supplemental "cabana" air conditioned rooms available with tv, internet, and bathroom next to the swimming pools that are available to guests for a minimal charge so we didn't have to return to our room, outdoor restaurant with a romantic view of the sunset over the Gulf, pay parking garage shared with the public for a recently multi-million dollar beachfront renovation with free Friday and Saturday entertainment at Pier 60. One of several newer hotels in Clearwater Beach. Frequent bus transporation if you don't want to drive in the expected beach area traffic. Has a small gym with televisions, and hair salon.

Room Tip: We watched the Fourth of July fireworks from our balcony on the south side of the hotel overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cantchoosescreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review. We're pleased you enjoyed the cabanas and the amenities offered by the pool. Please feel free to contact us if you need any future assistance. We hope to hear from you soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £221 - £622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing