We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful property!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The resort is just beautiful! The rooms are very spacious! The bathroom is big too. We stayed in a king bed room and it was huge for the both of the us. The kitchen was great too! The pool is on the 8th floor and you can see the beach and the sunset from there...very awesome!
The only thing I didn't like, the morning of the check out, it was about 9:30am and housekeeping knocked on the door to ask us when we are leaving, which I didn't appreciate. I knew that checkout was at 11am and we were getting ready to leave, but that was very unprofessional of them. Other than that, the hotel is huge with a lot of conference rooms and the restaurant and coffee shop/bar downstairs. There is a total different elevator for the parking garage, just FYI. I would go and stay there again! We loved it! The staff is very friendly, from checking in to concierge to the bellmen and to checking out. To get to the beach, you have to cross the street and you're there, loved that too! I would recommend to go early to the beach so you can get a spot because it fills up quick.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFloricel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased that you found your room to be very spacious and well appointed. All of our guestrooms come with fully equipped kitchens and have balconies. It’s great to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly. We have a great staff that prides themselves on creating the best possible experience for our guests. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,981 - 1,987 of 2,539 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

From the time we arrived until thethe beaty moment we left our experience was first class. Besides the beauty of the facility everyone was accomadating. I must share our experince with Gary Hidu(Cheif Concierge). We approached Gary and explained to him we were looking for a place to eat dinner that served rack of lamb. He checked three place for us and we settled on his recomendation which was E&E Stakeout Grill, wow the food was excellent and the service was superb.
But the thin that most impresssed us with Gary was that I asked him where could I go to purchase a belt since I forsgot mine at home and without hessitation he took off his belt and said "here, use mine" I have never experienced that quality of service anywhere I have traveled and we have been all over the world. Kudos to Gary and I hope he gets the recognition he deserves for being the excellent character he is. His behavior epitomizes "DWIT" doing whatever it takes! Thanks again to Gary and if you must know, yes I returned his belt before we left to go home. :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Suite on the south side. The room was spacious and the view was great. We really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Harry W:

Thank you for going out of your way to share such a detailed review about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. It's great to hear about your experience with Gary, and he will be recognized for his tremendous customer service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the area!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed in a king suite room. Views from hotel were very nice, seemed to be in a good location. But the floor, particularly in the bathroom was not clean - lets just say numerous, numerous hairs near the baseboard area and leave it at that. Also the ice maker dumping ice in the room (it is located right next to the bed) kept me up until I realized I could turn it off. Also, the light from the common area hallway came in under the room door at night so brightly I had to put towels at the edge of the door to block the light in order to make the room dark to sleep. Tried 5 times to get a wake up call - 5 times phone was busy. Think phone must not have been working because it also only got a busy signal when trying to call room service or housekeeping.

Not wortth the money, kind of needs an upgrade - or certainly better cleaning of the rooms.

Food was good in the resturant. Drinks are really overpriced - $13 for a Crown and Coke.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plum9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We spent 3 days in a 2 bedroom suite on a walk in rate which was double than the rate for a 1 bedroom. Walking in without a reservation into the reception the receptionist told us they have a cheap 2 Queen bed for 189$ (two adults and two teenagers....), when I asked for a 2 bedroom suite she replied "Oh, that´s very expensive for you......" , when she finally believed us we were serious she offered us a rate including breakfast being 80$ cheaper than the web rate......her explanations was that she booked us into a 1 bedroom and upgraded us...!? We want to stay for 8 days and later during the day I found a 5 for 4 day special on their webpage, another receptionist told us we could not use it because we were upgraded (???, even though we paid the price for 2 one bedrooms suite...) and because this rate is only available online (accepted!). To my surprise on Day 2 they told us we had to leave the next day because the hotel was booked out due to a conventation......even after telling them we never booked for three days and expressed on day 1 we wanted to stay longer.....

BUT: In spite of these issues I love the hotel and Clearwater beach. Directly located on the beach with easy walking distance to some shops and great restaurants, the beach is beautiful and there is enough to do. The area offers many suprises for first time visitors....looking desperately for a hotel I drove down to St Petersburg to check out other hotel options like Loews or Tradewinds but none was better suited for our needs. The 2 bedroom is huge, very modern, clean and nicely decorated, some are located inside the complex with limited but still great views, other are on the front side and just perfect. The restaurants has moderate prices and great quality, breakfast is top (the manager was 1a and took great care of everyone, I do not remember his name but he has red hair and the right attitude).

Negatives: You have to walk through the hotel going to the beach....but that´s OK....
The pool area was a bit too small and in my opinion not in line with the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: the best option in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristianK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We went back to the Hyatt Clearwater Beach for a third consecutive year and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. We stayed for five nights and had a two bedroom gulf front suite. The view of the ocean from the king room is just stunning. The suite was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. We ate at the Shor restaurant several times. The food was always reliably tasty, much better than at most hotels. The staff was very friendly and generally helpful. We have three school age children, so we find the size of the suites to be particularly well suited for our family vacations.

If you're thinking about staying here or at any Hyatt, be sure to look for online sales. There can be huge variations between the Hyatt daily rate and the rate you actually have to pay. The published rate for our suite was $600 per night (and we paid that last year). This year, we paid less than half that for the same room because we caught a sale and booked early.

Room Tip: Ask for a gulf front room when you book. These are better than rooms overlooking the pool, which can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We love to hear what keeps guests coming back to our hotel. We're delighted you and your family enjoyed our two bedroom suite. Please feel free to contact us if you need any future assistance. We look forward to hearing from you.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is by far one of my favorite places to stay on the planet and I have traveled all over the world. The rooms are immaculate, the staff is very attentive and friendly and the food is delicious. The location of the hotel is perfectly placed right on the beach and next door to tons of shops, restaurants and across from the marina where you can go for boat rides, dolphin tours, booze cruizes, dining cruises, etc. The pool is located up on the 8th floor which keeps it quiet and isolated to hotel guests only. The prices of food and drinks is pricey but it is exactly what I would expect for a Hyatt Regency on the beach. Also expect to pay for parking just like any other hotel in its class on the beach.

Room Tip: If you do not like to be by the pool do not stay on the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mktgbling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback. I am honored that we made such a great impression. It is great to hear that you found our rooms to be very immaculate and the staff to be very attentive and friendly. We have a prime location on the beach within walking distance to several different shops and restaurants. Your recommendation is our biggest compliment. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing stay in a 2 bedroom ocean front suite. The rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. The balcony with table and chairs was a wonderful place to have your morning coffee. One thing I would change would be to have 2 beds in the second bedroom...my teenage boys really dislike sleeping in the same bed.

All staff we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful, especially the waiters at the breakfast buffet. The pool was very refreshing even in the hot summer weather and there seemed to be enough chairs around. We found the hot tub on a top floor and thought it would be a great way to finish an evening during a cooler time of year.

The beach was just across the street and had such soft sand. We had assumed the umbrellas set up there were provided by the Hyatt, but you have to rent them. You might be better off buying your own if you are going to spend a lot of time there. We were quoted $39 for an umbrella and 2 chairs.

Our only negative factor was that the parking garage elevators were at the back of the property and the elevators to your room were at the front of the hotel. So you park, take an elevator down, walk to front of hotel, take an elevator up, then walk to the back of the hotel again (for ocean front). It got a little old sometimes.

I highly recommend the Hyatt Clearwater and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhutjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed our excellent location by the beach. We do offer a deluxe two bedroom suite that has two queens in the second bedroom. We hope on your next stay you'll be able to try it out.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £200 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing