We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel, and relatively cheap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, and relatively cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel is really lovely. The rooms have lovely furnishings, a small kitchen, large bathrooms and lovely beds. The suite that we had we so big, it was great. Swimming in the 8th floor pool is great because it offer a great view of the beach, the jacuzzi on the room is also fab. The service was good too as the reception staff offered suggestions of restaurants/bars, and when our toilet blocked it was fixed and working again within 20 minutes. Can find good offers for this place online, definitely worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotteahoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled you had a fantastic time at our hotel. It's great to hear you were able to take advantage of our pool during your visit. We're glad our concierge staff was able to suggest some fun things for you to do in Clearwater Beach. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    597
    225
    68
    52
See reviews for
1,002
665
37
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Treated like a queen and king, my husband and I enjoyed a great room, overlooking the beach! The room was extremely clean, modern and comfortable. The staff were are very friendly and helpful. We had a great time! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BusybeeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
I’m delighted that you and your husband had such an amazing experience at our resort. Your feedback regarding your room and the staff is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Clearwater!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a Delux King room. First the room is HUGE! All of the space was perfect with children. Having a full kitchen is a very nice perk as eating out while on vacation gets old. The coffee in room was nice and we appreciated the to go cups. The bed was comfy although the comforter smelled a little musty. Our balcony was also huge. Loved the view of the water and the pretty pool. The bathroom has a ton of space. I loved the separate shower. Due to the design of the door it did allow for water to leak all over the floor. As this is a beach hotel having extra towels in the room would be nice as you want to shower to get all of that gorgeous white sand off of you before crawling into bed. I absolutely loved having a laundry room on my floor and it was free! For a family with young children this is perfect. The location is perfect! It's an easy walk to all of the shops and restaurants as well as the marina and pier. The staff here deserves kudos as well! Everyone from valet, front desk and housekeeping were pleasant and professional! Will stay here on my next visit to Clearwater and highly recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in a beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STLWildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our property. It’s fantastic to read that you and your family and an amazing experience. I’m glad that you found your room to be well appointed. We have very spacious guestrooms that have the fully equipped kitchens and balconies with beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff letting them know that you found them to be very pleasant and professional. Your recommendation is our greatest compliment. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Clearwater!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed here by default (we normally stay at the Sandpearl-long story!).
We enjoyed having the full size refrigerator and microwave in the room. Great to keep beverages, snacks and left overs. The place is clean and beautiful. The staff were great.
Restaurant over prices as are most in hotel restaurants.
$25 fee for 'acitivities' seems a bit high for one towel and a pool chair. Beach chairs and umbrella could be offered.
But great overall.

Room Tip: Any view is great- gulf or bay side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your first visit at our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed our kitchenettes in the room. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

This Hyatt exceeded my expectations on every level. The pool, the beach, the service, the food was excellent, and I've stayed all over the world. I left a nearby hotel that was free (with points) because of numerous problems, had to pay for the Hyatt, but I was not disappointed one iota! Breakfast buffet was the best I've ever seen. Coming back in October for stay #2! Loved the free washer/dryer use, and the clean towels you can even take to the beach.

Room Tip: Deluxe Ocean view the best for quiet, and less hall traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaylemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us. It’s a delight to read that you had an excellent stay. I’m glad that you enjoyed the service and found the food to be excellent. We have a great property that has a lot to offer our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in October!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Although I already reviewed this hotel last year, I have stayed again 5-6 times since then, and this is my place of choice for Tampa/St.Pete.

Great views, great rooms, close to beaches, close to work, I am a returning customer!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A-Business-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for your review. We're always delighted to hear what keeps our guests coming back. We look forward to your next visit.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I never review a hotel before I check out, but I was too excited to share my experience. My new husband and I decided instead of a traditional honeymoon we would go on a " road trip adventure" so to speak. We drove almost 8 hours in from the panhandle and were so tired we couldn't think straight. Being spontaneous, we decided we would book at this hotel on Clearwater Beach. The immediate, welcoming, first class treatment given at check-in by Nick and Jess was refreshing . I have not had a better greeting from any hotel I have stayed at in the past. It really felt as if they were happy to see us and appreciated our service. Within 20 minutes of check in I had to call to add another night because of these guys. The icing on the cake for us was after searching for our bank card and rental car keys, just losing our minds from tiredness, there was a champagne amenity at our door with a card saying " a little something to help us relax" . Perfect timing, Nick!I haven't even explored the property yet, but already know I will definitely come back for the first class service

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun4lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. We're thrilled to hear Nick and Jess were able to help you feel comfortable and relaxed after the long drive. Please feel free to contact us if you need any future assistance.

Chrissi R.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing