We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as nice as Hyatt in Siesta Key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as nice as Hyatt in Siesta Key”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

After staying in paradise at Hyatt Siesta Key, our expectations for Hyatt Clearwater were high, but NOT met.

Little things matter:

Rooms / amenities / fixtures / bathroom not as state of art upscale as Hyatt Siesta Key

Staff of pool Towel check in/out not always available & have to worry about not losing slip for return to avoid upcharge

Corners of shower not clean; gross mold build up

Sofa bed springy & not comfortable

Check in didn't seem genuinely concerned of trying to look for an upgrade for us

Resort fee states "free laundry"(outside of room), but extra up charge for detergent ( then not really free)

Toothpaste not in room

Reception area plain & small

Price ranges of 2 bedroom suites vary immensely

No private beach; umbrella/chairs extra

Must bring own ice chest & request for ice (at least no up charge for ice)

No beach toys readily available

Wait time of check in /out, valet and restaurants longer than expected

Bellman missed bringing up 2 of our bags; had to call for 3 separate trips and describe baggage


Fantastic points:

Great location

Spectacular top floor corner view w/ 3 balconies - gulf + bay+ city

Shor morning staff excellent

Walking distance to fun






  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Customer1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,360
    635
    249
    75
    56
See reviews for
1,097
726
41
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paintsville, KY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hotel is lovely, rooms very clean and spacious. However, if you are looking for a quiet, beach location, this is not ideal. Have to cross street to get to Very Public Beach. Hotel is connected to public parking structure whereby tons of people go to the beach. Again, beach is lovely, is it very public and crowded at the location. The pool area is located on the 8th floor and it is nice, but too small to accommodate crowds. Spa is average. My husband and I enjoyed our stay, but we wanted a more private beach area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week after a week visiting Disney .We wanted a beach location to spend a week relaxing and that's exactly what we got ! Just a couple of minor hiccups ,one as a family of 5 ,we stayed in a one bedroom premium queen suite ,which meant one child sleeping on the pull down sofa bed which was not very comfortable and the second was on two occasions different days the private cabannas situated round the pool where rented out to large parties of people who had to be told by security to quiten down and eventually asked to leave ,for the time they were there it was intimidating and put us off using the pool but fair play to the staff they sorted it all very quickly and we would most definatly stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurst121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Hi hurst121,

Thank you for providing detailed comments about your recent stay at our resort. I am delighted we could provide a relaxing getaway for you after spending some time at Disney World. Our employees will be recognized for the professional service to ensure your expectations were met. It would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
316 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is a great place for you to stay when visiting the Tampa area. First of all is a new and fresh hotel, as compared to the other options. The rooms are big - they all are equipped with a handy kitchen. Great balconies with beautiful views and a friendly staff. The location is also great, the beach is just across the street and in next to the Pier 60 recreation area - the best place for you to enjoy the beautiful Clearwater sunset. The beach is calm and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a corner one-bedroom suite that was well-appointed with two balconies, two bathrooms, full kitchen and large living room. We had a second room that was almost identical, not a corner location but one that overlooked the pool. The pool view room was a little loud during the day but not unpleasant. The corner room had much nicer views and privacy. The beach access was great as were most of the interactions with the employees. The worst part of our trip was our last day there when they closed the pool to clean it. We had planned our day around lunch at the pool with three children and three adults in our party and had to completely rearrange our day. We were told it would only be closed for an hour, but when we returned it was another hour and then another. Had they just been honest we could have planned for it, but they kept promising us it would be open in just another half an hour, so we sat next to the pool with anxious children for over two hours!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatfoodandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAKE WORTH, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A 5 night stay here in a 2 room suite was great! The location simply cannot be topped in Clearwater Beach. We walked almost everywhere (except the aquarium), and were able keep costs down by stocking the in room kitchen with food. And it's a full kitchen with even a dishwasher.

The rooms are clean, modern and well appointed, and the hotel restaurant food is excellent, The pool area is beautiful and you just walk across the street to access the amazing white-sand beach.

My only gripes were that the in room AC was a little noisy, the picture on the TV's were a little grainy and we found a half-eaten roll in our room at check-in. Really all minor complaints.

Over all we loved staying here and would absolutely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARKLakeWorth_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

When I booked this it looked like the best hotel on the beach, and I am glad to say I felt I had definitely the booked the best when we arrived! I was not disappointed! The rooms were clean and spacious. The kitchen area was great as it allowed us to prepare snacks and drinks for the kids as and when. We ate out every evening and the hotel was ideally placed to get to the local beach bar restaurants on foot. The beach was great and we used it every day! The pool area looked lovely although we didn't use it, preferring the beach. House keeping great, no issues, everything replaced as used. We would recommend and use again if returning to Clearwater.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you found your room to be clean and spacious, and that you enjoyed having the use of a kitchen. We often hear enthusiastic feedback about how conveniently located we are to a number of dining and shopping options and I’m glad you were able to take advantage of this, as well. The white sand beaches are delightful and I’m thrilled that you were able to enjoy them every day during your stay. I hope we can welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.3 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 98 in Clearwater
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing