We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Family Vacation”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in November in a two queen one bedroom suite. The full kitchen and two bathrooms were perfect for four of us. The beds were very comfortable, but my son said the pullout couch was hard to sleep on. The toiletries were large and very good.


The weather was cloudy, cool and rainy for our stay so we didn't use our two large terraces as much as we would have liked, but they were very nice with great views of the marina and beautiful beach. The fitness room has very nice, clean equipment with good views.

The employees were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrewsmom94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hello Andrewsmom94,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach! I am so happy to hear that you found the hotel to be ideal for your family and that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your son's concerns about the comfort of the pull out couch with hotel management. I hope that you return to stay with us again soon!

Regards,

Belinda M - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,358
    634
    249
    75
    56
See reviews for
1,096
725
41
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

location, is the best on the beach !the spa at the hotel is wonderful and the workers make it a dream come true . always nice friendly i love the 60 minutes massages . it can make the perfect vacation even better . the price is very fare for the services you get . the rooms are very nice we were in a suite with a huge walk in shower it was so comfortable . the beach is feet away directly across the street, wonderful sand chairs to rent .

Room Tip: bay side is lovely , but ocean side you get the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hello Heather L,

Thank you for going out of your way to share your experience at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations and they met all expectations. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of the spa while you were staying with us. We will be sure to recognize our team members for the amazing job they do and we hope you with join us again on your next visit to Clearwater Beach.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a fantastic room with an almost full kitchen and enough room to hold a brilliant party. The view over the pool was beautiful and then on out to sea. The pool wasn't too crowded but we went in November so that may explain that. The view from the pool deck is truly beautiful, the white icing sugar sand is really something to see, no wonder it was voted the best beach in Florida. Will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inside facing the pool are lovely but it just depends what you like to be looking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. I am delighted you found your room to be well appointed and spacious. All of our guestrooms come with fully equipped kitchens and balconies over looking the Gulf. Your recommendation and kinds words are greatly appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back to our resort again soon!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Have just booked week next oct hope its as good as reviews. We have only booked normal double room hope it will be ok. Saw hyatt when visiting beach this year it looked nice and i live being so near to a beautiful beach. Can anyone tell me if parking is free at this hotel please

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for booking your upcoming stay at our hotel and we look forward to having you as our guest! Parking at the hotel is $16 per night for self parking or $20 per night for valet parking. I am sure that you will have a fantastic stay and do let me know if I can be of additional assistance.

Regards,

Belinda M - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel set the mood for a wonderful weekend. Visited with family and
friends to cheer on CCFA's Team Challenge in the Tri-Rock Triathlon.
Hotel and staff were amazing. The beach is absolutely beautiful. Room
accommodations could not have been better. Great place for families with
children as the rooms are spacious with a full fridge & dishwasher, and they
also have a washer and dryer available if needed. Would love to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa. I’m glad to hear that we were able to help set the mood for a great weekend with your friends and family. The white sand beaches certainly are beautiful and it is great that you were able to spend time enjoying them. Our spacious suites certainly are ideal for families and the full kitchen makes it easy prepare anything from a full meal to a quick snack for the kids. I hope that we can welcome you and your family back again in the future.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is fantastic! Our view was amazing and the room was spacious and clean. The pool was a bit crowded, however, there were still enough chairs available to get some sun. I look forward to visiting the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Pier 60.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleM0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your recommendation; it is truly appreciated. I am delighted you found the resort to be well appointed and your room to be spacious and clean. We hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
Level Contributor
369 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here for a work event. I live about an hour away and always love seeing this huge, peach hotel and had been wanting to stay there. There was a mix up with the room initially but the staff was so awesome in helping to get it resolved. Nice touch to have champagne there at check-in. Was just there for a quick overnight so didn't get to used the fitness or business center. The room was awesome, oversized with a full kitchen and granite counter tops. Huge bathroom, love having bath robes in the closet (there were two closets). We had a pool view and beyond the pool, nothing but beautiful Gulf of Mexico! Would definitely love to come back!

Room Tip: I didn't pick my room so not sure, but I loved the one that was picked for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiagayepfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent visit to Clearwater! I am so happy to hear that the staff was able to get the room mix up resolved. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your room. We have some of the best Gulf views at our resort. I hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort for a longer stay in the near future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.3 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 98 in Clearwater
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing