We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Hyatt Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 December 2013

WE stayed one week over thanksgiving weekend. Hotel appeared only about half full. The girl at reception was very nice when checking in and then after that could not so friendly. Everyone else on staff was very nice. Good location. Can walk to a lot. The pool is located on the 8th floor and is not in the sun. Afew chairs are in sun in afternoon. Our room was overlooking the pool. The rooms are all suites with small kitchen. Kitchens are not equipped very well. No pizza cutter, no small paring knife to cut up fruit, etc. Appliances are low end not what you would expect from a Hyatt. Our coffee pot did not work well. Rooms are showing wear and tear. The handle on our sliding glass door was broke. TVs are not HD. Towels, linens, robes not high quality. Towels and linens would be same quality as Holiday Inn Express or Hilton Homewood suites. Fitness center is very nice but no bathroom there. AC made lot on noise in room when going on and off. Could here people upstairs walking around. We had 3 days where internet was not always working. After 3 calls finally working. They did give us credit for the 3 days of no internet. One day no cleaning service had to call and get them to come and do a quick once over, said they were busy. But hotel never looked busy. At night not even half lights would be on in rooms. I would say if going to Clearwater beach for a couple days it is ok but if longer for a week like we did I would look some where else like maybe the Sandpearl Resort. Looked real nice, good location and rates were not much different. I guess I was surprised that the rooms in this Hyatt were not better.

Room Tip: If want to see beach ask to face south or north outward. If facing south will get sun. Inward rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KAY4010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,659 - 1,665 of 2,581 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in November in a two queen one bedroom suite. The full kitchen and two bathrooms were perfect for four of us. The beds were very comfortable, but my son said the pullout couch was hard to sleep on. The toiletries were large and very good.


The weather was cloudy, cool and rainy for our stay so we didn't use our two large terraces as much as we would have liked, but they were very nice with great views of the marina and beautiful beach. The fitness room has very nice, clean equipment with good views.

The employees were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Andrewsmom94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hello Andrewsmom94,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach! I am so happy to hear that you found the hotel to be ideal for your family and that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your son's concerns about the comfort of the pull out couch with hotel management. I hope that you return to stay with us again soon!

Regards,

Belinda M - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

location, is the best on the beach !the spa at the hotel is wonderful and the workers make it a dream come true . always nice friendly i love the 60 minutes massages . it can make the perfect vacation even better . the price is very fare for the services you get . the rooms are very nice we were in a suite with a huge walk in shower it was so comfortable . the beach is feet away directly across the street, wonderful sand chairs to rent .

Room Tip: bay side is lovely , but ocean side you get the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hello Heather L,

Thank you for going out of your way to share your experience at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your room accommodations and they met all expectations. We are thrilled you were able to take advantage of the spa while you were staying with us. We will be sure to recognize our team members for the amazing job they do and we hope you with join us again on your next visit to Clearwater Beach.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a fantastic room with an almost full kitchen and enough room to hold a brilliant party. The view over the pool was beautiful and then on out to sea. The pool wasn't too crowded but we went in November so that may explain that. The view from the pool deck is truly beautiful, the white icing sugar sand is really something to see, no wonder it was voted the best beach in Florida. Will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inside facing the pool are lovely but it just depends what you like to be looking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort. I am delighted you found your room to be well appointed and spacious. All of our guestrooms come with fully equipped kitchens and balconies over looking the Gulf. Your recommendation and kinds words are greatly appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back to our resort again soon!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Have just booked week next oct hope its as good as reviews. We have only booked normal double room hope it will be ok. Saw hyatt when visiting beach this year it looked nice and i live being so near to a beautiful beach. Can anyone tell me if parking is free at this hotel please

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for booking your upcoming stay at our hotel and we look forward to having you as our guest! Parking at the hotel is $16 per night for self parking or $20 per night for valet parking. I am sure that you will have a fantastic stay and do let me know if I can be of additional assistance.

Regards,

Belinda M - Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel set the mood for a wonderful weekend. Visited with family and
friends to cheer on CCFA's Team Challenge in the Tri-Rock Triathlon.
Hotel and staff were amazing. The beach is absolutely beautiful. Room
accommodations could not have been better. Great place for families with
children as the rooms are spacious with a full fridge & dishwasher, and they
also have a washer and dryer available if needed. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa. I’m glad to hear that we were able to help set the mood for a great weekend with your friends and family. The white sand beaches certainly are beautiful and it is great that you were able to spend time enjoying them. Our spacious suites certainly are ideal for families and the full kitchen makes it easy prepare anything from a full meal to a quick snack for the kids. I hope that we can welcome you and your family back again in the future.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is fantastic! Our view was amazing and the room was spacious and clean. The pool was a bit crowded, however, there were still enough chairs available to get some sun. I look forward to visiting the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Pier 60.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleM0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your recommendation; it is truly appreciated. I am delighted you found the resort to be well appointed and your room to be spacious and clean. We hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £204 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing