We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We came to the area for half marathon in safety harbour area. Wanted to stay on the beach so found this hotel. Was a great stay in two bedroom suite. Had a great view of the gulf and the bay. We loved the hotel. Service was very good. Wish we could have stayed longer. Enjoyed the pool deck and hot tub on the 16 th floor.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jcgemtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach. Thank you for your kind words, I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We are extremely happy with the views we are able to offer to our guests, and I am so excited you found the bay view pleasing. It is wonderful you were able to stay in one of our large two bedroom suites, as they many find them to be spacious and extremely comfortable. It is a great option for those traveling for marathons or other events, as it give plenty of leg room to stretch out, and pamper yourself for the upcoming event. I am thrilled you were also able to relax at our pool deck on the 16th floor, and enjoy the views of the gulf. I am hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach for the next half marathon, or for just a relaxing trip out of town.

Allie H. –A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    624
    242
    72
    55
See reviews for
1,067
702
41
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Arrived today at this Hyatt. Not at all what I exoected. Beach is across a busy road and there are no resort related amenities there for hotel guests. Rooms look across from each other like the middle of a city. The pool is crammed between the two arms of the building and much of the deck space is taken up with "private cabanas" . The rooms, while spacious , have no mini bar and the hotel has only one main bar and restaurant. There is a small pool bar that closes early. The so called lobby is a teeny tiny area with no sitting area and plastic flowers. Resort is actually the wrong word for this ugly, concrete hotel which has very few amenities at all. A real disappointment for someone used to Hyatt luxury

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank linhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Good Afternoon linhar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your most recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach! We really appreciate your feedback about the hotels layout and decor. We have forwarded your remarks to our hotel management to look over these details. Again, thank you for this feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel is wonderful. All rooms suites or junior suites. The pool on the 8th floor is beautiful and above street level is a nice touch. We had a one bedroom ocean front suite on the Sky Terrace 16th floor. The terrace had more area than most people's homes! The room was well appointed and the bath had a soaker tube and a large walk in shower. There was a second bathroom also with tub shower combo. The views of Clearwater Beach from this location are wonderful. Easy to get to since it is at the end of I-60 west. You will not be dissapointed. Don't miss out on their restaurant. The black grouper is great.

Room Tip: High floor ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear William B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach. I am glad to know you enjoyed your generous suite with the wonderful views. Hope we can welcome you back soon!

Julie B--Hyatt Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Harrison, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great location, on the Beachwalk. Several restaurants within easy walk.
The weather was super cold during our trip with friends. Us women spent a Lot of time in the spa. All of our treatments were fab.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have extra balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajsonvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear the weather wasn’t cooperating with your trip. I am however pleased to hear that you were able to indulge in the amazing spa, and you still enjoyed your time with us. I am thrilled you found the treatments to be fabulous; and despite the weather; you still were able to walk to some of the nearby restaurants. I hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to Clearwater, and give us a try on a warmer day.

Allie H. - A Guest Relations associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great one-bedroom overlooking the beach and intercostal. Great room service for both breakfast and dinner. Shor restaurant had great truffle fries. Easy to cross over to the beach and to pier 60. Best location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara_with3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for posting that you enjoyed our one-bedroom suites and the restaurants. I hope you have the chance to stay with us again.

John S- Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I booked a suite overlooking the pool and beaches for my daughters birthday weekend with a few friends. We had the nicest suite with its own kitchen,living room,2 balconies,2 flat screens. On the 8th floor is the hotel's premier pool area overlooking the beach equipped with its own tiki hut & dancers! Service could not have been more perfect...Highly recommend!

Room Tip: ocean view suites above the 8th level also overlook the pool and tiki hut area and the beach as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwn2earth_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
dwn2earth_80,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property for your daughter's birthday! Thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Sincerely,
-Paul R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Nice sized, clean, quiet rooms and excellent location right on Clearwater Beach. We Celebrated a wedding there and it is a perfect location for the reception and after party in one of the larger suites with balconies. Outstanding views for sunset. My only complaint would be to add one more selection for a restaurant on site for more casual dining for dinner with more reasonable priced meals. Most Hyatt's I've stayed in have a formal restaurant and one casual "lobby" restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#12 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing