We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,663)
Filter reviews
2,663 results
Traveller rating
1,527
695
274
98
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,527
695
274
98
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshor restaurantfull kitchenswim barclearwater beachresort feeacross the streetone bedroom suitehot tubparking garagebeautiful hotelsurf styleself parknorth sideper dayglass of champagnepool deckgulf of mexico
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,635 - 1,640 of 2,663 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel staff was very courteous throughout our entire stay. It is conveniently located across the street from one of the prettiest beaches in the USA. There are good restaurants inside the hotel as well as in the area. Most are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A lovely hotel, adjacent to a beautiful beach. The rooms are spacious and have a full kitchen (remember this if you don't want to spend a lot of money for breakfast and/or lunch). Umbrellas or a cabana at the beach cost $25 per day. The beach is lovely but your kids might wish that there were bigger waves. The hotel's restaurants are excellent but expensive. There are moderately priced restaurants within walking distance. I asked one of the doorman where to have dinner and he told me about Clear Sky Beachside Cafe--outstanding! The pool is nice but bring your sunblock unless you want to spend $25 for a shaded area. Tip: if you want a cab, reserve it in advance (they aren't lined up waiting for you). We enjoyed out time there and think that you will too!

Room Tip: Ask for the Gulf side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bmfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our resort in Clearwater Beach and thank you for taking the time to share this positive experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed very much the beach, the spacious and comfy rooms, as well as the restaurant at the hotel. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As we drove into clearwater beach my first thought was that it appeared very nice. The beach had sugar white colored sand and in front of the Hyatt there were cabana's and umbrella's lined up in a uniform fashion. First impression of hotel was very nice. Stands out from the other properties. Checked into room 937. Nothing special- certainty not a 4 star room but we can deal with it. My first inclination that my week was going to be subpar was when I went onto the balcony and my view was the roof of a public parking garage with a group of young people sitting on the ledge smoking weed and drinking. I guess my real problem is not the Hyatt but clearwater beach. The hotel sits between a public parking garage and public parking lot. The beach in front of the hotel is congested with no where to sit without people invading your space. Most of the cliental on the beach is large groups of undesirables. The beach walk could be nice but beware- I worked in prisons for 27 years and it felt like the recreation yard on a nice day. Felt very unsafe with packs of thugs trying to intimidate you with loud music and thuggish behavior. Only a few places to eat with decent food and a nice atmosphere. O by the way, there was several shooting's while we were there with 2 occurring right at the Hyatt. 1 schmuck couldn't even shoot straight and hit the building (Hyatt)3 times.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank LT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The room, the food, the service were great. The area itself is too touristy for our liking. The pool is small but the pool area is a good size. Beautiful beach just across the street is public so very crowded. Lots of kids at pool so not very relaxing.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank jjrmom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights in May 2014 and loved it. The room was huge, clean and had everything you could possibly need. Location is perfect with good parking facilities etc too.

Although one of the more expensive hotels in Clearwater it is worth the money so we will definitely stay there again the next time we're in town :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSNLLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our resort in Clearwater Beach. It is always a pleasure to hear that the hard work and commitment of our staff was instrumental in that success and you enjoyed very much your room overlooking the Gulf and the Bay area. Also, it is nice to hear that you will recommend the property for others for the cleanliness, and its great location. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management team at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews