We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,689)
Filter reviews
2,689 results
Traveller rating
1,541
705
276
98
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,541
705
276
98
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshor restaurantfull kitchenswim barclearwater beachresort feeacross the streetone bedroom suitehot tubparking garagebeautiful hotelsurf styleself parknorth sideper dayglass of champagnepool deckgulf of mexico
Filter
Updating list...
1,640 - 1,645 of 2,689 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Let me start by saying that this is the first time we have vacationed in the country in years. We had a wonderful time and loved the hotel but I will give you the tips I wish I had known before leaving. The shower didn't have much pressure, loved the full kitchen, you get two bottled waters daily, very clean and comfortable. I read on a previous review that the air is set up for motion sensors which means it kicks off when you sleep and makes you very hot. I looked up on the internet how to override this system. Press display and hold, press and release off/auto, press and release up arrow, release display button, should see VIP show up on display screen and you will know it is done. You have to repeat this every 72 hours. Now, the hotel is the biggest and most beautiful in Clearwater. It is within easy walking distance to Crabby's Seafood, Frenchy's Southbeach Café, McDonald's, and a Pizza place across the street. The best thing is that it is connected to a HUGE store called "Surf Style." That place has everything you could possibly ever need. It is a liquor store, grocery store, convenience store, clothing store, all wrapped up in one. We didn't get a rental car so we went in there for anything we needed. It was awesome! About the rental car-Don't get one. The parking fee is like $16.00 a day and you will never find a parking spot on the weekend. The best way to get around is called Florida Free Rides. They pick you up in minutes and take you wherever you want to go and only work off tips so you give them however much you feel it was worth. Do not let the hotel call a cab for you. Call them yourself and negotiate a price. We paid $29.00 to get there and when the hotel called a cab for us it was $45.00. I also wish I would've known all the amenities the hotel provides. From toothbrushes to tampons they have a huge list of things that you can get from them for free and things you can borrow like a lighted make-up mirror, a steamer, etc. Pack light because what you don't bring the hotel will give you or you can get next door at Surf Style. Also, each floor has a complementary washer and dryer. You can get detergent next door. The only negatives were...The pool was cold and not huge it is up on the 8th floor and the beach access is on the 2nd floor and across the street. The beach is extremely crowded on the weekends and crazy people feed the seagulls and it is like a scene out of the movie "The Birds"---The complete opposite of relaxing. The hotel gives you as many towels as you want, you just have to return them, but it's $25 per day to rent an umbrella and chairs. If it rains an hour later you are just out $25.00. Also, it's a long walk to the bathrooms from the beach. There are bicycles, etc. to rent right downstairs on your way to the beach. It is extremely safe with bicycle paths everywhere. I loved it but I think next time we will find a hotel with a private beach. Also, we went on a dolphin seeing tour on the boat with the giant shark head and saw lots of dolphins. We highly recommend doing that.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 8th floor because you will get tons of pool traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank utvolsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We planned a beach get-away weekend at the end of May that was also our anniversary celebration and my husband called three times ahead of time to request a king bed, view and higher floor. When we arrived late on Friday, we ended up with a room on the 10th floor facing the pool and rooms across the way, 2 queen beds, not much view. We spoke with the manager who got us a new room the next day that was fabulous! King bed, corner room on the 16th floor with nice view. Nice job on making it right! Great rooms, nicely outfitted - it was like having our own apartment right across from the beach and on the boardwalk. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Corner room on a higher floor, not facing the pool has great views!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSDDogMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is our first time staying at this hotel. What a magnificent place it is. This hotel is located on the Gulf side on Clearwater Beach. Our room was huge and was equipped with a full kitchen. Our room overlooked the pool and the ocean . What awesome views!! This hotel is in walking distance to many shopping and restaurants venues.

One of my favorite things to do is rent a cabana room by the pool. It had a couch and chairs, separate bathroom, small bar area and tv. When you get overheated, you can get refreshed in the a/c. There is bar and dining service for your cabana as well.

The hotel staff is incredible. They could not do enough for you.

This is the only hotel we will be staying at when visiting Clearwater.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Hyatt Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding our friendly staff and their excellent service offered during your stay at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our clean, quiet, and comfy room and their views in addition to the hotel close proximity to the beach and many other business in the area and the heated pool and the rental cabana. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We decided to stay at the Hyatt during a family trip to Lakeland and I have to admit that I've never seen a more beautiful beach in Florida, and the beauty of the hotel only added to our trip. We were on the 12th floor and had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath gulf view "apartment" (which is the best way to describe it). The view is incredible, and we even enjoyed watching the storms that inevitably happen on a Florida afternoon. We weren't able to enjoy the restaurant since once the rain began, everyone on the beach decided to come inside and eat and there were two weddings going on, so it was quite crowded in that part of the hotel. I do think it was a little expensive for parking the car but all in all, this was one of the nicest hotels we've ever had the pleasure of staying in and we hope to return one day for a longer period of time. Even with the noise from the street below, it was a very relaxing visit.

Room Tip: The rooms right above the conference rooms might be a little loud, especially with weddings, etc. When we were on the balcony, we did notice the noise, but it wasn't as distracting as the smoking guests.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhnMontgomery_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Hyatt Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach. We are delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the beach, and the incredible view while watching the storms that inevitably happen during your visit in Florida. Your appreciation was forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you in the near future.

Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We came here for family vacation. Really, it's been just about perfect. Recommend a sixteenth floor one-room suite. This allowed us to put the little one down for naps and at bedtime and use the second bathroom to avoid waking her up. This allowed us to stay up a little bit later ourselves.

The kitchen in the room was a valuable asset. We didn't have to eat every single meal out, which can be tough with a toddler, too. There is a Walgreens about a half mile away where we got everything we needed.

Dining options in the area are pricy. There are some good ones.

The kiddie pool on the eighth floor was a major plus. It was stocked with toys and had seating for moms and dads. A gate separated the area from the adult pool.

We didn't try Camp Hyatt, but we enjoyed little plusses like Popsicles at the pool on Saturday.

Towel check out for break and pool use was easy and convenient.

Try the sun deck on the sixteenth floor. Nicely cushioned chaises and the hot tub await. We each took a turn going down to watch the sunset.

All told, this has been a great experience. We're talking about making it an annual trip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear dallas12345,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience as our recent guests at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater. So glad your family enjoyed the conveniences of our one bedroom suite with full kitchens for both nap time and snack time. The sun deck on the 16th floor is a perfect spot to watch those fantastic Florida sunsets, I agree.

Delighted to know your considering making it an annual trip!

Safe travels,

Julie B--Hyatt Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews