We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel on Clearwater Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great 5 day stay and this terrific resort. 1 BR with wow bath, all stainless steel appliances with large balcony!!! Great view of gulf and we could even see Dolphins and Manatees swimming by!!! Pool is on 8th floor and does get a bit crowded but it's very private and great service from Bar staff and Pool staff. So convenient to Beach and chair rental was a breeze.. We loved spa area and recommend HIGHLY:) This is the place to stay in Clearwater!!! Staff was great very friendly and attentive... Almost like they knew I reviewed for Trip Advisor!!! few gripes.... Ice maker didn't work but you know what they brought us bags of ice daily along with free bottled water.... NICE touch.... Parking was a bit pricey but staff had the ride ready and cool whenever we called down for the car!!! Gotta say we were treated like Rock Stars!!'

Room Tip: Eat breakfast at the little dive behind resort called Beech Shanty Cafe!!! I'll write review on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. I am thrilled to hear how awesome your stay was at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach. I am glad you enjoyed your room and amenities, and that chair rental went so smoothly for you. We hope you have the opportunity to return.
Best Regards,
Annah E., Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,517 - 1,523 of 2,581 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Sure the Hyatt Regency is not the cheapest hotel...but it is very worth the money! The location is very convenient for shopping and eating out. The atmosphere of the Hyatt is beautiful, especially watching the sunset while eating on the porch! This was my third time staying here and I have never once had anything bad to say. Its beautiful and I would return back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for posting this review of the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. I am so happy you enjoyed our hotel during your visits. I hope you can stay with again soon.

-John S, Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Really nice and comfortable hotel. A little pricey - especially restaurant but food is very good. Small pool considering the size of the hotel but hotel is right at the beach. Ideal for a relaxing holiday but you could get bored quick enough unless a relaxing beach holiday is exactly what you want. Staff very nice and helpful. Would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amc6879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for adding this review of the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. I am glad you found our staff helpful and our hotel comfortable. I hope you can stay with us again soon.

-John S, Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt in Clearwater. Arrived on a late Sunday evening (June 22) - the person checking us in was great, and the valet was awesome (lots of suitcases). The room was incredible. We were on the 9th floor facing the ocean. Awesome view of the ocean and the pool - probably one of the nicest views we've ever experienced! Getting to the ocean was a breeze. The live plants on the 2nd floor were appreciated and great looking! Very clean. The folks that cleaned the room did a great job! Even laid our little guys teddy bear on the pillow for him...We ate in the restaurant on our last day. A little slow on the steak but once it got there, it was fantastic. The manager came by several times as she was very concerned about our experience - we appreciated that. Our waiter was awesome and very attentive. Beautiful building which stands apart from the others on the beach. We appreciated being treated like being home...great job Hyatt - we hope to visit some of your other resorts in the future!

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view with a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank elcid1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for adding this review for the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa. I am so happy you had a great experience with our staff and that you enjoyed the rooms and location. I hope you can come back and stay with us again.

-John S, Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Hyatt is not cheap...that's a given. But with that investment you will find an absolutely immaculate resort with rooms that are very well appointed with granite and tile throughout...with a covered balcony with the absolute most amazing view of the inland and the gulf. The highlight of the trip was the pool that is located on the 8th floor overlooking the gulf. While sitting in your chair it will feel like you are on a cruise ship as your vantage takes in the horizon of the gulf. Located just a few steps across the street to the beach, you can't get any closer to the beach. They have appointed the rooms with great double paned windows to silence the room.

Only downside would be the parking. There is a self park but it is also used by beach goers so you may end up elbowing for the elevator with dozens of families dragging their beach chairs and gear to the beach. I suggest just valet and be done with it

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your recommendation it is truly appreciated. I am so happy to hear that you had an amazing experience at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach. It sounds like you found our guestrooms to be beautifully appointed and spacious. We offer fantastic guestrooms with fully equipped kitchens and walk out balconies. Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent visit to Clearwater. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is amazing! It is a little pricey but well worth the splurge.We rented a room with a kitchenette, really when you figure you bring your own snacks, wine etc. It is not that bad for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I appreciate you taking your time to review the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Annah E., Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Hyatt in Clearwater Beach and we have never been disappointed. We got engaged there two years ago over 4th of July weekend and we went back this year to reminisce. The rooms are wonderful- spacious and well-appointed, and offer fantastic views of the fireworks and sunsets. The pool area is very nice and this weekend the live music was awesome.

Since we first went there several years ago, the prices have risen significantly but it is still well worth it for the great location and service.

We have also taken our family there and it is great for the kids. We will be heading back there in August!

Room Tip: Obviously the gulf front rooms offer the best views but all of the rooms we have stayed in offer gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I appreciate you taking your time to review the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Spa. I am happy to hear you are able to continue to come back and build more memories each year. We look forward to your return!
Best Regards,
Annah E., Guest Relations Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 301 South Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £204 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing