We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and workers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tin Can Cafe

Tin Can Cafe
Ranked #32 of 686 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Undistinguished cinder block building housing very distinguished breakfast menu. Try the 7 oz. Angus steak and 3 eggs for $4.79. Then try the fantastic pork chops and eggs. This is definitely a locals joint, but it welcoms newcomers.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
374 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great food and workers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I love this place. They have great food and it is family owned. Everyone is always friendly and helpful! I go here every now and again for breakfast before work.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    40
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
shell knob missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“too late”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

my husband and i found this place just a little to late..we stayed the whole month of dec towards the end of our stay we found the tin can we loved it ..prices are cheap with great food..family owed just the way we like it..next year that will be our daily route please check it out....the hansen's

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank treece_12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, old fashioned diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The breakfast skillet dishes are huge and good. The steak skillet was great; my friends had other breakfast offerings including the steak and egg $4.99 special that could be the best deal in Tampa-St. Pete. Don't go for decor, but do go for the food. Service was good, seems like a family operating a family restaurant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jimkellster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valrico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

It really is! Only minutes away from Clearwater beach, it is AMAZING! Great food, wonderful people and the best food value in Clearwater, come hungry and leavy fat and happy! The $4.95 steak and egg breakfast is served all day and is HUGE, besides the large steak and 3 extra large eggs, you get toast and HOME FRIES that are to die for! cannot rave enough about this little gem. It is the BEST!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lackingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bournemouth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST IN FLORIDA!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

This little family run cafe serves a delicious Angus steak breakfast !!! The best we foungd in Clearwater!! Highly recommended. The service is wonderful, the food great and all in all a wonderful place ! They open early...I think 7am and close at 2pm. Nearly always a queue....ENJOY!!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifersnell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tin Can Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tin Can Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing