We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Wave Motel Suites
Ranked #23 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

It was nice to have a kitchen and separate bedroom, especially traveling with kids. Location is great - beach is just down the street, and they have beach towels, umbrella and chairs you can use, free of charge. There are also bicycles for you to use. Also free parking for your car. Rodney is extremely helpful with everything. Great place to stay and we would definitely stay again when we come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan f, Owner at Blue Wave Motel Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests:
Thank for your kind works, and letting everyone know Bluewave Suites offers Great Value, and a Great location. Hope to see you soon.
Capt. Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    17
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
45
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here june 18-20 it was very nice the kids loved it.very friendly staff thay made us feel at home.perfect location walk to the beach, shopping and good food you don't have to drive any where.it was awsome.we can't wait to go back:)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan f, Manager at Blue Wave Motel Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests:
Thank you for letting other travelers know Blue Wave Suites felt like home.
Capt. Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Blue Wave for a week in June 2014. Rodney (the manager) was great to us. He knows the area extremely well and was quick to point out the good restaurants and happy hour specials. The Blue Wave is a very quick walk to the beach, and I loved that the BW provided beach chairs, umbrellas and towels at no extra fee. They also had free bikes which we used to ride over to the Publix and get groceries for our stay. I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room (1-5 downstairs, 6-10 upstairs). There is no elevator, so if you don't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan f, Manager at Blue Wave Motel Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests:
Thank you for your kind words and positive review. We love when our guests say great people. That is Capt. Al Gayle and Capt. Rodney. With a location just across from the Hilton Hotel, right on the beach, and half the price, what more do you want. Thanks again.
Capt. al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was in Clearwater Beach only for a few days for a Conference, which was given at the Hilton's a few streets away. The suites are perfect and very comfortable. The place was quiet and far from the Beach Party and loud noise (unless that is what you are looking for!). I was welcomed with a big smile and a fresh beer. Awesome! The beach is a few blocks down and it's probably the most beautiful beach you'll see!
Being able to prepare my own meals instead of eating at the restaurant all the time was fantastic. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. You won't regret coming here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineN82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan f, Manager at Blue Wave Motel Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest:
thank you for your comment that this is a Terrific Place to Stay, and we welcome you back anytime.
Capt. Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The beach was amazing, the locals were friendly, and the Blue Wave made our trip absolutely perfect! This quaint little place made us feel right at home. The hospitality was above and beyond! Nice rooms, great price, and so very helpful!! Thanks for everything, Rodney!! We truly cannot wait to come back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura062182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NurseGayle, General Manager at Blue Wave Motel Suites, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Dear Laura:
Thank you for your kind review and we are happy this quaint little place made you feel right at home. See you soon,
Capt. Al, Rodney and Gayle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very friendly stay awesome place cant wait to get there less than 48 hours. I would highly recommend it to anyone accommodate all and a small piece of heaven. Plan on going back every year for a anniversary vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiesgirl4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan f, Manager at Blue Wave Motel Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests:
We are gald you enjoyed your stay at our cute boutique motel. and we cant wait until you come back also,
Capt. Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Blue Wave at the end of April for a friend's wedding that was happening across the street at the Hilton. We paid half as much for our room and felt like we were better off than our friends who stayed at the Hilton!

The people running the place were very nice to us, giving us beach towels, sunscreen and aloe to use that other people had left because it was too large to take on the plane, beach chairs and umbrellas... it was great. Plus, they have a grill and nice porch to use (though we didn't end up taking advantage of those.)

Our room was nice, with a bedroom, bathroom, small kitchen and living room with a pull-out couch. We appreciated being able to go to the CVS and Walgreens that are only 2 blocks away to have snacks, water and breakfast food, saving us time and money for our visit.

The air conditioning unit in the bedroom kept the whole place cool and was easy to manage.

The only downside I can see is that it was one extra block to the beach - well worth it for us!

Room Tip: Bring your own shampoo, toiletries and hair dryer- bar soap is included, but that's it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kattie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan f, Manager at Blue Wave Motel Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guests:
Thank you for your positive review. We tell everyone just like you, we are half the price of the Hilton across the street on the sand, and twice as nice. Full refrigerator with ice maker , and it doesnt cost $8 bucks everytime you have a beer. See you soon.
Capt. Al
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
0.7 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Wave Motel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Wave Motel Suites

Property: Blue Wave Motel Suites
Address: 440 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Wave Motel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms were newly remodeled in 2015 with King Koil Mattresses and Sofabeds. All units are one bedroom suites with very high quality appointments like Granite counter tops in complete kitchen, wood cabinets, full size refrigerator with ice maker, 4 burner gas stove. Tile floor to ceiling in bathroom. Some suites have Intercoastal Waterway view. Tommy Bahama Suite features all Tommy Bahama Furniture, Murphy Bed and can sleep 6 guests. The Jungle Room features bunk beds, and Jungle Theme, great for famiies with kids and sleeps 6. Guests gather at our Roof Top Terrace for drinks and watch the sunset on the Gulf of Mexico with music. Our favorite gathering spot has view of the Gulf and Intercoastal waterway. Only 10 rooms at this cute Mom and Pop friendly resort all suite motel. Get twice the room, for half the price of the Hilton and Sandpearl Hotels across the street. Friendly service and help with all your vacation needs is why our Guests return, and never a charge for parking, playpens, beach chairs and maid service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Wave Hotel Clearwater
Blue Wave Motel Suites Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing