We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little find ”
Review of Murielle Winery

Murielle Winery
Ranked #17 of 80 things to do in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Free wine tasting and tour at the oldest Winery in Clearwater Fl. Monday - Friday from 10-3 and Saturday from 11-4. Chat with the winemaker while tasting our delicious fruit infused wines. Our 2 darling shih tzus will be thrilled you decided to visit."Murielle Winery, A Florida Winery with Taste"
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice little find ”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Found this close to our hotel. Lots of choices of wine to try from a winery that has been around for awhile. Owners are very pleasant and laid back. If you like wine tastings should make the time to stop by. Of note it is a bit hard to find as it is in an industrial park, but don't let that stop you.

Helpful?
Thank plicktaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We decided to look up wineries while on a mini vaca in St. Petersburg since weather wasn't really cooperating. Went on a Wednesday wanting a tasting...ummm they don't do tastings during the week. Owners were so great to let us taste some wine right from their tanks. If you don't like sweet fruit wines, never fear. We still very much enjoyed! So glad we went. We will definitely be ordering once we get home to Chicago!

Helpful?
Thank Shonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
“What's not to like?”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

While on a family wine tour of the area we were introduced to Murielle Winery. We had no idea a place like this even existed much less right in our own back yard. Now when our wine rack needs stocking its Saturday morning shopping at Murielle! Never a lack of nice people, great wine and a wealth of interesting wine making information. Michael and Janine make you feel as if you are sitting in their living room and by the way, you won't be asked for a choice of the 3 or 4 wines you prefer to sample. Get a glass and try a few or all of their wonderful wines! You will not leave empty handed!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Winechoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Surprise, nice Winery in Clearwater Florida...”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Coming down to Florida we did not expect to have chance for wine tasting and winery visits. So it was even more surprising to find this small excellent Winery with nice people and good wines, too. They have tastings once a week on Saturdays and receive their visitors with warm welcome. The wine maker was clearly devoted to his work with excellence. Their line of business is to bring in grapes from California and make their own wines (20 of them). The soft and tasty line of wines they have chosen to be followed in their production meets well our taste. - Highly recommend visit to their winer.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ekuvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Winery with an at home ambience!!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I absolutely LOVE this place. I have visited many wineries but Janine, Michael, Zoe and Bryce make you feel as though you are visiting in their home. All of the wine is superb and the folks you meet are just as nice. A must taste is the 3 Berry Shiraz and the new Key Lime (yum). I can't wait to taste their next masterpiece!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mechepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murielle Winery also viewed

 

Been to Murielle Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing