We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

HawardenM...
hawarden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We chose this property based on the reviews we had read on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. The whole booking process through to arrival information was seamless and Teresa was at the property when we arrived to welcome us. The property was lovely and clean with plenty of storage space, bedding and towels. It was so well thought out from washing up liquid and bin bags through to salt and pepper which just made easy for us to get comfortable straight away. We loved the outdoor space, taking advantage of the swimming pool and BBQ. The property was in a lovely quiet area, close to everything we needed. Teresa gave us lots of good advice on our first day about places to eat and things to see which helped us to enjoy this gorgeous place. Thank you to Teresa and Max for the great service, we really hope to be back with some friends soon.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: that we had to come home!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodation and the Clearwater Beach area. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. This is a great place for the entire family with so much to do within walking distance. We hope you stay with us again the next time you cross the pond :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked all no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you!! So glad the cottage exceeded your expectations, clean, bright and everything you needed to contribute to a relaxing vacation for mom! So important for moms everywhere! The pools and tropical garden are nice welcome after time at the beach.
It was great to have your family stay with us and we look forward to the next time! Teresa and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NicGra21
1 review
“We would for sure stay here again.”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

There isn't a negative thing I could say about this place. We stayed in the Banana Breeze condo and everything was exactly as discribed. We met some really great people who were in the Condo next to us. The pool was the perfect size for our family. Everything was perfect!

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Banana Breeze cottage. We hope you will stay with us again and meet more great people. We are so pleased you liked the accommodation and all that we offer at our complex. Have a wonderful summer, Teresa and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owners
Liked least: One bathroom for 6 people. Not really a problem though.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed the Banana Breeze accommodation, the pools and all Clearwater Beach has to offer. We are a great place for the family and the location is so convenient. Come stay with us again! Thank you, all the best, Teresa and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and brightness of the property.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belvidere, Illinois
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.