We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean, and close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Banana Breeze, a welcoming, comfortable cottage for your perfect vacation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DiffyRed
southernOntario
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, and close to the beach”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We enjoyed five days on Clearwater Beach, staying at Lazy Lemon on friends' recommendation. We spent the first few days without a rental car, so it was great that we had easy access to restaurants, shops, and the beach. The trolley system also allowed us to visit St Petersburg and Clearwater. It was also great to have the option of relaxing by the small backyard pools, or heading to the beach. Teresa and Max were quite welcoming, and we enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our accomodations. We hope to return again, and would be happy to try any of the seven cottages on the property (although Lazy Lemon also had the advantage of a sheltered patio out front, which kept us dry during a rare downpour).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you found the cottage comfortable, well stocked and clean. Glad you enjoyed the heated pools, garden area and the nice covered porch to watch the world go by. Please return soon, we look forward to it!
Thank you, Teresa and Max Radford
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aja p
1 review
“The best!”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our 2nd year, so love the cottages, pools and location. A very clean and comfortable place. Great owners and friendly people at other cottages. We will see you next year, Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review! It is our pleasure to have you stay with us. The Banana Breeze is a great cottage with the pool just out back. We appreciate your business, Teresa and Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, clean, well-equipped cosy cottage”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The location is perfect - very close to the beach yet tucked away in a nice, safe, quiet location. The place was clean, well-equipped and the air-conditioning worked extremely well. A special mention goes out to our hosts Teresa and Max who met us on arrival and showed us around the property and surroundings - a nice personal touch. The plunge pool was perfect for cooling off after a hot day out and the barbecue completed the scene nicely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden_Go...
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for a small family”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful visit to Clearwater Beach and the Banana Breeze cottage made it so easy. With two adults and two kids, it was comfortable. Perfectly located very near the beach and restaurants but very quiet. The small pool was perfect for some post beach relaxation and the hosts were awesome. We would stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyandr...
Fairport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay at Banana Breeze!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were so thrilled with this rental experience from start to finish! Teresa and Max were amazing hosts and the property was clean, safe and convenient! The kids loved the pools and we all enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the restaurants and shops but enjoyed the peaceful street and beautiful rental.
Clearwater is perfect for a family vacation and this property was amazing! We would highly recommend Banana Breeze to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable, comfortable, convenient!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

These cottages are so adorable. They are clean and well equipped with more than I expected. Theresa, the owner has thought of everything that you might need for a comfortable stay, for ex. beach chairs, washer, dryer, hair dryer, iron etc.
The grounds are well maintained, the swimming pools are clean, and parking is another plus.
The location is on north beach but it is one block to the beach and the myriad of restaurants. These accommodations are winners! She has a regular clientele, and that speaks volumes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helonwhee...
Liverpool, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This a lovely small group of 7 cottages clustered around two separate pools. When you are sitting by the pool you are surrounded by tropical plantings behind the cottages so you have complete privacy. The pools are heated so even in February we were able to swim everyday for the two weeks we spent there. Everything is so close, from the Palm Pavillion restaurant to the Intracoastal waterway. Just a few blocks to the beach. There is a library around the corner, basketball courts and a community church across the street. The cottages are comfortable and clean. We even saw Hulk Hogan on the street! lol

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing