We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and refreshing - just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Very well maintained, clean, stylish, professional - no hassles... perfectly pleasant stay.. my wife and I were there for a weekend getaway - visiting Honeymoon island and Caladesi Island... this hotel gave us no reason to complain about anything... it felt great to stay at a lovely hotel like this!

Room Tip: Room with Kingsize bed is great, got lots of extra space, which feels great!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank saurav2kx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

I was delighted to read your review this morning. Thank you so much for your feedback on our property. Our staff works hard to keep the building well maintained and clean for our guests. Again thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

In my opinion, one of the best things this hotel has going for it is the location. This hotel is right between the airport and the beach (about 10 miles in either direction) and it is a straight shot either way. In addition, there are several restaurants nearby or you can grab some drive-through and take it to the beach area just up the road.

The staff here is very friendly, always say "hello", and very helpful. The breakfast is the typical free hotel breakfast but it is always well stocked and the coffee is good.

I would stay here again and recommend it if you don't have to be "right on the beach".

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cavanburen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Our staff works hard to ensure all of our guests are happy with their stay. I look forward to passing along your kind comments about our friendly staff and good breakfast. We hope to see you again when you travel back to Clearwater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Very impressed for the price. VERY GOOD free breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T2Muser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you so much for your kind comments of our property. We are glad that we provided you with the satisfaction you deserve at the right price! We hope to see you again when your back in Clearwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel is in a great location - ideally situated for beach and shopping. The price of this hotel made us think it would be lower standards but we were very very surprised by everything - cleanliness, friendliness, breakfast - everything. Would stay here again - and thats complimentary in itself - we were travelling on a road trip round Florida in July and have experienced varying degrees of prices and standards in lots of hotels. This one is at top of our list together with Fairfield Inn and Suites West Palm Beach too.

Room Tip: Not sure if any of the rooms have balconies?? We were on ground floor and it wasn't noisy at al...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilmag60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our property regarding cleanliness, friendly staff and our breakfast. Just a side note I noticed on your response about the balcony question, we do not have balconies at this property. We do hope that you will visit us again when you come back to Clearwater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The hotel is in a good location with each access to shopping and the beach. The price was very reasonable. The internet is horrible! I got bumped offline literally every 7-10 minutes!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgrlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness of our rooms and common areas. I do sincerely apologize that you did not receive adequate internet reception. I do hope that you will visit us again when you’re back in the Clearwater area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Was expecting a typical hotel stay and got so much more! Very nice gentleman at check-in, we were assigned a room quickly and it was very clean and spacious. Work-out room was very nice and had nice equipment including free weights! Pool was beautiful! Breakfast was delicious and fully stocked! Hotel was full but quiet! Great staff recommended great restaurants and they were so nice to my daughter. We loved it! Better yet I cashed in my rewards points so our stay was free! Would do again! Great choice and close to attractions!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rav4momOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us this summer! Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our property and the level of service our staff provided you. I do hope that you will visit us again when you travel back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel before we headed back home from a business conference in Clearwater Beach. Great hotel staff and very clean rooms and lobby areas. This Fairfield Inn was convenient to the Tampa Airport (allow about 30 minutes depending on traffic) and to gas stations. There were nearby shopping centers with restuarants; everything was convenient. Traffic was heavy as the hotel sits off a main highway, but noise was not a problem. There is a great breakfast buffet in the morning (hot and cold selections). Small swimming area but clean. This hotel would appeal more to business people but would still be good for families although it is not very close to beaches. The Clearwater beaches are probably 20-30 minutes away. I would recommend it for short stays in the area.

Room Tip: Ask about room views if that is something you would like on your stay.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeashellSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your positive comments about our friendly staff, clean hotel and our convenient location. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope that you will visit us again when you’re in the Clearwater area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tampa Clearwater Beach
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#30 of 98 in Clearwater
667 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Address: 3070 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4309
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £78 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater is conveniently located near Clearwater Beach, Tampa International Airport and Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi is provided with every stay. All rooms feature a mini fridge. Upgrade to a suite for a microwave. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool/whirlpool and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing