We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Clearwater.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We recently had a great stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites over an extended holiday weekend. It has a great location for the price, close to a variety of restaurants from casual to fine dining, a short and easy ride to the beach, easy access to several main highways and a short ride to the Tampa airport. Brighthouse Field is a 5 minute ride for fellow Phillies fans.
The room was clean & spacious with a cheerful modern decor. Staff was friendly and helpful, recommending some great restaurants in the area. Sarasota, Siesta Keys are a 1.5 hr. drive over the beautiful Sky Bridge. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a great value for a great price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank limerickbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations at our property as well as the level of staff service provided.

I hope that when you are in the Clearwater area again you will visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

There was a really weird smell in the lobby. Thank goodness it wasn't in the room. It was an OK hotel. Nothing extraordinary, but definitely not horrible. The view from the room was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livelovelaugh5237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations at our property as well as the view.

I hope that when you are in the Clearwater area again you will visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We needed a place to stay on the Clearwater side of Tampa Bay before an early flight out of Tampa the next day. The price was right, the room was very comfortable and clean, the staff most helpful and the continental breakfast fresh and good. It only took us 20 minutes at 6:30AM to get from there to Tampa International Airport with no problems. We travel frequently to this area and will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites, Bayside in Clearwater Florida, form Sept. 25th thru the 30th. It was a difficult time for us, as we were packing and moving my in-laws from Clearwater back home to MN. The front desk staff were aware what we were there for. Every evening we came back in, we were greeted as we came in like family. Every night, "How'd it go today?" When I would come up to the front desk to ask a question, I got "what can I help you with?" From parking the 26 foot U-Haul with the car dolly, to suggestions for a place to eat. The hotel was spotless, the pool and hot tub sparkling. The breakfast was a very nice simple, fairly wide variety, always hot, and well tended. The lady who tended the breakfast area always had a smile and good morning, every morning. My elderly in-laws stayed 1 night after we did, and the manager made sure a cab was called for them to get them to the airport.
I have stayed in a lot of hotels, all over the US. I have to say, this hotel, and the ALL the people running it were above and beyond. If you are looking for a hotel in the Clearwater area, look no further. Great Hotel, Great people.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, with a partial bay view. Ask if it's available. No fan in the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations at our property as well as the level of staff service provided.

I hope that when you are in the Clearwater area again you will visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Overall this place is great. I got an excellent deal on the room through Otel.com, and we got a room with two queen beds for 4 nights. This is not the fanciest of hotels, compared to the Georgia Hotel & Conf. Center we just came from but that one was paid for by my company and this one was on me. I look for hotels that are basic enough (and cheap enough to get by) but they must be clean, and friendly staff doesn't hurt.

The pool is not huge but very lovely, and there's a hot tub too. Landscaping around it is nice.

The only bummer was that my bf was trying to hook up his xbox to the tv, which was controlled by some kind of box that overrides everything, so it wasn't working. But they've gone out of their way to try to help us make it work. Also we both needed to use wi-fi a lot, and it's kinda slow (1Mbps), but it reaches out to the pool area area.

Breakfast wasn't sensational, but edible with lots of options. No fridge in the rooms though so you can't really bring your own (cold) stuff.

Location is a bit tricky to get to (right next to the causeway) but I think overall this is a hotel I'd come back to if I got a good deal again!

Two thumbs up to all the staff at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations at our property as well as the level of staff service provided. We hope that your travels bring you back to the area and you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We needed a hotel that was close to Clearwater Christian College and this one fit the bill. It is situated right on Gulf to Bay Boulevard that runs right out to Tampa Bay. And the best thing.. it was only five minutes from the college that our daughter is attending. We will definitely be using this for all our visits!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenkins585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank you so much for your nice review! We look forward to you returning to see us again when you return to visit your daughter at college. And thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We chose this hotel off of other trip advisor reviews and were really happy. Clean spacious room, right on beach. Great bar on site overlooking beach. Bar was popular with locals, Phillies fans, and spring breakers alike. IHOP is right there. Free coffee too!
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newlyweds223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank so much for your review! It is nice to see that when our guests leave they are happy with their stay. Please visit us again when your in the Clearwater area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Clearwater Beach
4.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Address: 3070 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4309
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#20 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £80 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater is conveniently located near Clearwater Beach, Tampa International Airport and Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi is provided with every stay. All rooms feature a mini fridge. Upgrade to a suite for a microwave. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool/whirlpool and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing