We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, easy location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, easy location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Leigh Anne, the General Manager at this hotel should be very proud of herself as well as her staff.

Myself and my family came to the area this past Friday as part of a mini reunion/service for my father who passed last month. There were many of us from all over the country, and I had called many hotels trying to see if we could get some sort of discounted rate. Being in the hospitality industry myself, I know that many hotels offer a bereavement rate, but none of the other hotels would even call me back, much less offer a discount.

I received a call from Leigh Anne no more than 15 minutes after I had left her a message. This was where the great service started. She was able to offer myself as well as my family a great rate, and answered all of my questions quickly and genuinely. From the time that we arrived to the time we left, every employee I ran into said hello and had a smile on their faces. Even after we took over a good portion of the breakfast area (for long past breakfast hours) the employees trying to clean in there didn't ask us to move or make it feel like it was time to go.

Good customer service can outshine almost anything to me, and this is exactly what you will receive when staying at this Fairfield Inn. It was convenient to everywhere we needed to be, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and they even put my whole family near each other without any of us asking.

Thank you to Leigh Anne and staff for making our weekend that much easier!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Erin,
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this review - your kind words are greatly appreciated! It was our pleasure to host your family last weekend, and I am so happy to find out that everyone enjoyed their time here. Hopefully, you will be able to make it back down to Clearwater again sometime soon.
Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    150
    42
    16
    6
See reviews for
129
123
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turnersville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Same issue as others stated. The room smelled of mold with water around the air conditioning unit. They attempted to be covered it up with air freshener. The hotel is very outdated and needs a major overhaul. The tiles in the bathroom were dirty and lose on the wall. The Internet connection was sketchy. Would not stay there again. Spend a lot of time in Marriott hotels very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwimMom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
I appreciate your time in completing a review of your recent stay in Clearwater. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience. Please be assured that we will address the issues you mentioned immediately, and I would like to share with you that we will be undergoing a full renovation beginning later this summer. I truly hope that you will come back and see our new updated look.
Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
136 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you have a car, this hotel is nicely located about 15 minutes from both the Tampa Airport and Clearwater Beach keeping costs reasonable and drive times minimal. Staff was helpful and genuine and the property was consistent with the Fairfield Inn level of quality.

Rooms were clean, beds comfy, air conditioner worked as did the wifi. Fitness room was small and hot. Not the best air flow in there and towel rack was empty one afternoon but the machines worked (one treadmill, one bike, one elliptical and one more either bike or elliptical, have forgotten. A few free weights as well.) Outdoor/ hot tub pool is on the side and has handicapped chair to enter pool if needed.

Breakfast was well stocked with breads/pastries, eggs, meat, yogurt, fruit, REAL oatmeal ( nuts, brown sugar and cranberries), coffee WITH flavored creamers and more.

It is located right down the road (5 minutes?) from a mall(turn up hwy 19 and another mall 15 minutes away), a pharmacy, a Starbucks, A Dunkin Donuts, and many restaurants. Headed to the beach you will pass a Publix and a Walmart. The front desk staff will give to a list of restaurants in the area and make suggestions if you need. Panera was great, Smokey Bones was wonderful (pulled pork was delish) as well. The original Hooters is close by plus there is one on Clearwater Beach as well.

The drive to the beach is fine but can be slow going with traffic. After going through town and over a "causeway" or road across the water, there is a traffic circle at the end. I suggest staying in the right lane so you can actually exit when you need. That can be tricky for nervous drivers.
At the beach, Frenchy's Rockaway Grill is a nice beach bar (nothing fancy but great food and ambiance) right on the beach. It is north near the Hilton (half mile tops) near the traffic circle. Pulled pork was great there too.

If you go for a walk on the pier, it costs a dollar or two. Be ready. And if it is windy, hold on to your hat!! The Pelicans were quite friendly and unafraid of you.

Bottom line: for the location, the cost and what is around it, this hotel is worth a look into. Traffic and all, it is really not that bad. If you want to pay a ton and be on the beach you can find that too. Just not here.
I have added pictures.

Room Tip: Pool is on the West side of the hotel, highway on the East...there are a few stories and I chose to...
See more room tips
Green Features: Eco friendly amenities and recycling bins are a nice touch.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NifT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
I am glad that you were able to experience so much of what Clearwater has to offer! Thank you very much for sharing your experience, and I am happy to hear that you received such great service during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to Clearwater!
Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We loved this hotel. Did not think I was a Fairfield fan. Friendly greeting plus we were given a special bag with water coke and cookies. All guest received one of these but it looked like the Marriot Platinum people had a bottle of wine sticking out the top of their bag. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was well maintained and heated. Only problem noted was the Spa was about 100 degrees which is a health hazard. Breakfast was excellent with lots of upgrades

Room Tip: Ask for room in back away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Nenate,
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service that our guests have come to expect from Marriott. Regarding the spa, we keep the temperature set between 100 and 105 degrees, which is our hotel standard. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. Otherwise, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Clearwater!
Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel really needs a makeover. Nothing was inherently wrong on our stay but the bed edges had been sat on so many times that I practically rolled out of it while sleeping (read, worn out like the rest of the hotel). The rooms are dated and don't even have a mini-fridge, something we have become accustom to with other Fairfields. The breakfast was fine and had a good selection but we probably won't be back. Marriott - put this high on the list for the next overhaul (see hotel in Seymour, IN for a great fresh look or Binghamton, NY).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bethanycv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Bethany,
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay in Clearwater. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. However, I would like to inform you that we will be undergoing a full renovation beginning this summer. We would be happy for you to come back and experience our new look later in the year.
Thank you,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This Fairfield Inn was clean and updated nicely. It's no too far from the airport, (it just takes forever because of traffic. It is very conveniently located by a good selection of restaurants if you have a car. The breakfast they offered was good. Staff friendly. No complaints. At Fairfield Inn, we know we will get a good clean room for a fair price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Greg,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Clearwater! At the Fairfield Inn & Suites, we pride ourselves in the friendly service and cleanliness that you experienced. I hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Clean, free breakfast, roomy rooms, friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more in a basic hotel. No frills, but no complaints. The heated pool was pleasant and clean. Our room was spacious, updated, had a free refrigerator, and was kept well cleaned by the staff. The only complaint is something they can't do anything about, which is the location. It's a little difficult to access -- you have to figure out some of the back roads to get there easily from the west. The best was that we got this on Priceline for $77!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Anna,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Clearwater! I appreciate your time in completing a review, and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Address: 3070 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33759
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater is conveniently located near Clearwater Beach, Tampa International Airport and Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi is provided with every stay. All rooms feature a mini fridge. Upgrade to a suite for a microwave. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool/whirlpool and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing