We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy, GREAT free breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy, GREAT free breakfast”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed July 4th 2014, 2 adults 3 kids. Pleasant, efficient staff. Our room was neat & clean (no bugs I checked the mattresses) the pillowtop beds were so comfy no one wanted to get up up the next morning. The pool and hot tub were clean. Lots of staff around the hotel (never needed them). The breakfast buffet was so fantastic I kinda felt like I should be paying.. That coffee was the BOMB!!!! We will definitely stay at this hotel again. The location is great - you're not far from the beaches, restaurants or shopping. Won't hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1GmaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to see you again on your next trip to Clearwater!
Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    156
    42
    16
    6
See reviews for
133
126
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

ok...I should not expect much but I should expect better than this Marriott. It is old and stuck in the 90's. Time to update the bathrooms and the interior. I would expect this at a Super 8...However I don't stay at them. the desk I am working on is wobbly and the carpet is old throughout the hotel. I am not sure about the clean however, you have to wonder if the hotel is not putting back into the property. I will not be coming back.......

Room Tip: Quiet hotel.....close to everything
See more room tips
Green Features: nothing new to this location....I am not sure why we have to place 50 characters in this box when its a brand hotel.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Steve,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Clearwater. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience. Please be assurred that we will be starting a full renovation in July that will bring a completely new and updated look to our hotel. I hope that you will reconsider and come enjoy our refreshed look once our renovation is complete.
Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We recently stayed here for the night after attending a concert at Ruth Eckerd Hall, which is conveniently located only about a mile away. The staff is very friendly and the hotel common areas are clean as was our room. Breakfast is standard fare of breads/muffins, fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs and sausage patties and make your own waffles. When we were there the hotel was crowded but there was only one woman trying to keep everything going in the breakfast room, replenishing, cleaning tables, etc. As we often see at these breakfast buffets, little hands (and big ones too) making a mess everywhere, especially around the waffle makers.
The hotel should definitely provide some hand sanitizer/wipes in this area! The woman was trying to keep up with everything but it was obvious she needed help.

The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The pillows though definitely need an upgrade.
Noisy air conditioning also needs attention, but thats not uncommon.. The bathtub faucet leaked but otherwise the bathroom was clean and the shower was good. The pool and hot tub areas were nice and clean and the hot tub felt great. The hotel had music by the pool at a reasonable volume but some rude guests had to bring their own music and crank it up thinking all of us wanted to hear it.

The hotel needs to have an exterminator do something about all of the bee/wasp nests up under the roof overhang.

All in all, not outstanding, but a decent hotel. We would stay here again.

One of the staff said the hotel was going to be renovated starting in July.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Severalolives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Clearwater. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, and pleased to confirm that we will be upgrading our hotel beginning in a few weeks. This upcoming renovation will provide a new, updated look for our guests, and I hope that you will come back to enjoy it. I will also be sure to share your conerns with my leadership team here at the hotel. Once again, I appreciate your time and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella, North Carolina
Level Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful with dining suggestions and check-in. The breakfast staff was very friendly and put together a thorough breakfast offering.

The location is really good, and despite the roadwork and highway, there is no traffic noise and the grounds are very nice.

The hotel overall is in good shape and decorated very well. My room was in need of a little attention as there marks where some work had been done but not finished. The bed was a little firmer than I liked, but that's a personal preference. The shower & bathroom faucet was my biggest hang-up that had with the room. The shower had weak water pressure and the faucet had no real setting for cold water. Too far left was hot water and the far right was hot as well, but the middle was for tepid water.

The hotel is nice and the breakfast will be plentiful and will give you a comfortable & safe stay with a very friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank QuahogRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also excited to share with you that we will soon be undergoing a full renovation in order to bring an updated look to our guests. I hope that you will come check out our new look on your next visit to Clearwater.
Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

After reading some of the other reviews I thought I had stayed in another hotel. We got a friendly reception on arrival together with a goody bag. Our room and bathroom was clean and smelt fresh. As we arrived straight from England we did not have our bearings so the friendly receptionist gave us directions to find somewhere to eat. I have to say that getting in and out of the hotel drive was a little hair-raising until we got used to it and found ourselves going north when in fact we were going south!!. However, we spent six pleasant days staying here until we met up with a friend of ours who we were intending to surprise for his 60th birthday. I can't fault the hotel and its staff for being an excellent place to lay your head. The pool area and reception area were kept spotless. However, if there is one point to make it would be that the breakfast room was not large enough and whatever time you chose to eat there was hardly any available tables. Also it would be nice if the breakfast room could be utilised in the evening to create a small bar serving bottled drinks, beer and wine. There is only so much coffee you can drink and plastic cups!!!!

Room Tip: Our ground floor room was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micky50970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us in Clearwater! It is our goal to provide excellent service to each and every guest. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. I also wanted to share with you that we will be including additional breakfast seating into our upcoming renovation. Thank you again for your feedback, and I hope that you will come back to visit the area soon!
Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Negatives:


The $40 extra to have the hot tub is a rip-off. The hot tub barely fits one okay, two no go. The jets are awful and you can barely feel them when turned on as they have only one setting. The bathroom has no fan. You can hear EVERYTHING when someone is using the bathroom when in your other part of the room. The glass doors to the hot tub are so cheap that when you close the bathroom door (even gently) they re-open. The water pressure in the shower is truly one of the worst I have ever felt.


This was the worst in room coffee of any hotel/motel I have ever stayed in and I have had some dreadful coffee before visiting this hotel.

You can hear the outside traffic a little too much, so many sirens through the day + night back and forth, oh my gosh it didn't really let up.

Guests were common. Children talking or yelling very loud in the hallways even during the wee morning hours at 6:00 AM around when breakfast would start, this is the fault of the parents. Breakfast time showed a lot of how people act in a bad way (see below).



Fair:

The bed was a brick hard firm bed, however it was a quality hard firm bed.

The complimentary breakfast was just okay, not great from the so many other reviewers praising this. The Waffles were pretty to look at after you make them from scratch yourself, however the taste is sub-par. You have 5 cereal boxes to choose from, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, a few yogurts, breads and bagels and an extensive selection of sweets. I noticed that most of the guests were very common: coughing without covering their mouth, grabbing as much as their bellies could take and no one leaving a tip for the poor staff at hand. The Juice machine for OJ and apple juice were poor but at least they have the milk boxes. I was hearing around that even the breakfast coffee was awful, I didn't try any however. The selection was pretty good, however the taste ...not so good.

Good:

I liked the Jacuzzi, very relaxing and clean.

Location about 6 miles from beach, keep in mind because of traffic you should leave for beach no latter then 9:30 AM on the weekends, starting in May & through July, otherwise expect long delays just to find limited parking.


Staff friendly

Room Tip: Rated as a 2 1/2 star Hotel, however no better than a 1 1/2 star motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zolth96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable visit while in the hotel. I will be sure to pass along your concerns regarding the jacuzzi in your room to our maintenance team. Regarding your breakfast experience, we do tend to be very busy, especially on the weekends. However, I will share your comments with my team, so that we can best meet the needs of all of our guests.
Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for the weekend for a short getaway. Very friendly check-in clerk. Clean room and a great rate. Close to the beach without the beach price. This is an older hotel, but seems to be maintained well. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 310 is quiet and faces the back lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh Anne M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Timothy,
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I also wanted to share with you that we will be receiving a brand new updated look during our upcoming renovation. We are very excited to showcase our updates and hope that you will come back to check out the new Fairfield look.
Sincerely,
Leigh Anne M., General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Address: 3070 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4309
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#25 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater is conveniently located near Clearwater Beach, Tampa International Airport and Saint Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport. Free breakfast and Wi-Fi is provided with every stay. All rooms feature a mini fridge. Upgrade to a suite for a microwave. Guests enjoy the outdoor heated pool/whirlpool and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Clearwater Bayside Hotel Clearwater
Fairfield Inn Clearwater
Fairfield Clearwater
Clearwater Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing