We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only good thing about hotel was the location and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
Ranked #53 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MaryinParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Shay S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a great value for money compared to other Clearwater hotels. This is located right across the beach which makes it easily accessible for morning swim or a walk on the beach. Nice restaurants nearby. Rooms are a bit dated but they are spacious, clean and has most of the things you need for a long stay. Breakfast, parking and wi-fi are complimentary which adds to the value.

Will surely come back here during my next trip ..

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floor rooms will have better ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pr0d1gy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Good Day,
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. Your review will be a big help to others who have never been to Beautiful Clearwater Beach. You gave them some really good tips. Take care and hope to see you again soon.
Happy New Year
Regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hard to rate this place....had been there many years ago with the family, and decided to go back on our visit to Clearwater. Much of the strip had been renovated, but Travelodge was still the same, and we found it to be just what we wanted....excellent value to be right in the middle of everything, and right across from the beach, which was our primary focus. Definitely old school, but hey, all we wanted was a place to sleep for a few days while we enjoyed one of the best beaches in Florida. If you don't mind 60's ambience, this is the place for you. If you like top dollar luxury, go to the Hyatt down the street. We were very satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerzygurl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Welcome back...............Thank you for taking the time for your survey and your kind words. It was a pleasure having you visit with us and so glad you enjoyed Beautiful Clearwater Beach and Pier 60.
We have the perfect location, so close to everything. Hope to see you again real soon.
Take care and Happy New Year to All.
Regards,
Kathy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This property has to be the best value in Clearwater Beach! Yes, it's dated, and happily that is reflected in the room rates, but my room was spacious and clean, and the staff could not have been nicer. The worst thing I can say about it is that the shower is almost impossible to turn on for someone with arthritic hands. My room faced the Gulf and the minute I opened the drapes and stepped on the balcony, all else was forgotten. That view is the reason I stayed on the beach, and is the same view I would have paid at least 3-5 times as much for down the street. The location was unbeatable. Almost anywhere along the beach was within walking distance and I felt totally safe walking back from dinner at night.

Room Tip: Suggest Gulf facing room on the 3rd floor or above. Not sure, but first and second floors may have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel401, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Good Morning. Thank you so much for taking the time for your review and your very kind words. We are all so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Yes, Clearwater Beach is beautiful and has you said you can walk to everything. Maintenance is in the process of changing out the shower cartridges in our rooms to make it easier for our guests to turn on. It will just take a little time to get to all the rooms. Once again thank you and hope to see you again soon. Take care
Regards,
Kathy & Team
p.s. To all our wonderful guests and new guests WE WISH YOU AND YOUR FAMILY A GREAT HOLIDAY SEASON AND THE BEST NEW YEAR...........................

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#51 of 98 in Clearwater
459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
1,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 401 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2508
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £86 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Travelodge Clearwater
Travel Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Travelodge
Clearwater Travel Lodge
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing